Question Regarding Analog Dry Cabinet

iregk11

Nov 13, 2011
I bought a dry cabinet (Akarui Digi) just now...Its my first time to use it. I tried to follow the instructions given in the manual. Unfortunately, I still have some querries... hope you can enlighten me about it....
1. Is the light indicator will automatically turn on and off? The moment I plug it, the light turn on but after few hours (not minute) it shut off on its own, all the while i thought its normal but then after few more hours it turn on and off again. Is it normal? Actually, they never indicate in the manual what is the function of that light.
2. Regarding the hygrometer pointer, when you adjust the humidity controller will the temperature automatically adjust? What is the advisable humid temp for camera?
Any input will be greatly appreciated....

Regards,
geri

1. I think its normal for that brand. More experienced user can comment on this..
2. Hmm.. you just need to adjust the humidity %.... its recommended to be 40-55%.

You can ignore the temperature (unless it's otherwise relevant to you). The process of drying the air (removing humidity) will have a slight effect on the temperature, it's a bit lower than outside. But neither you can adjust the temperature nor is it of any relevance for storing the camera.

Thanks for the reply, appreciated :)

But it seems no one here using the same brand of Dry Cabinet as one of my question never answer

1. Is the light indicator will automatically turn on and off once you plug it?

iregk11 said:
Thanks for the reply, appreciated :)

But it seems no one here using the same brand of Dry Cabinet as one of my question never answer

1. Is the light indicator will automatically turn on and off once you plug it?

Yes, I'm a Akarui dry cabinet user, analog type

The red light u see, is normal operation. From what I know, it is adjusting the temperature. This is apparent when, example, u turn on air con in the room.

Don't worry abt it. It's totally normal.