Psp

XXX Boy

Jan 11, 2004
GEYLAND LOR 15 LO
Hehe..just bought a Sony PSP with Hot shot golf, anyone playing that??

XXX Boy said:

duno, my fren play PSP, not me..
no money.. got will invest in a DSLR.

btw, do you know where is the famous crab bee hoon?
looking to drive down one nite n try it.

whaha,2nd post then off topic already.

From psp to crab bee hoon

zaxh81 said:
whaha,2nd post then off topic already.

From psp to crab bee hoon

read from 8days this fann wong n Lee go there to eat.
not tat I want to see them, but hear from Lee like veri nice.
so must go try..

XXX Boy said:

u got the $455 value pack? thinking of it ever since ganna seduced when passing the display at Sony Parkway Parade... :bsmilie:

lazyfiddler said:
u got the $455 value pack? thinking of it ever since ganna seduced when passing the display at Sony Parkway Parade... :bsmilie:

if you dun mind getting from small shops n save abit ($50).
some shops is offering it at $468 or so with a free game of your choice.
But remember so far only Sony giving warranty hor.
N these shops do not ensure your LCD has dead pixels..

lazyfiddler said:

Yes, I got the local $455 value pack. I think Sony Singapore does not offer the set alone.
In another shop that I asked, the lady told me that she is selling a Japanese set value pack at $455 also...but not worth it lo..no warranty le!

XXX Boy said:
Yes, I got the local $455 value pack. I think Sony Singapore does not offer the set alone.
In another shop that I asked, the lady told me that she is selling a Japanese set value pack at $455 also...but not worth it lo..no warranty le!

I tik u get con liao. The set should be alot cheaper, can go as low as below $400 w/o game.

Those shop is yes, getting Jap set.
yes, no warranty - means only not valid n recognise by Sony here in Singapore.

BUt if you bring it to Jap, they can repair for u.
PSP is made in Jap, so no worry abt jap goods.

bwilly said:
I tik u get con liao. The set should be alot cheaper, can go as low as below $400 w/o game.

Those shop is yes, getting Jap set.
yes, no warranty - means only not valid n recognise by Sony here in Singapore.

BUt if you bring it to Jap, they can repair for u.
PSP is made in Jap, so no worry abt jap goods.

Bring it back to Jap and repair...no way man...much comfortable with local set which is also made in Japan too.
I know one shop selling a Japanese set (w/o value pack) for only $350.
Anyway, just found a good PSP site http://home1.pacific.net.sg/~spike/

XXX Boy said:
Bring it back to Jap and repair...no way man...much comfortable with local set which is also made in Japan too.
I know one shop selling a Japanese set (w/o value pack) for only $350.
Anyway, just found a good PSP site http://home1.pacific.net.sg/~spike/

hey u stay at Geylang, know where is the famous crab bee hoon?
must be romantic, drive wife down late nite for supper leh..
impress her abit..
I can't be scouting around, later the even number babes ask me to the dark side.. hehe.. :D

It appears from the recent Sony Promotion brochure (got it in my HDB mailbox) that the value pack is priced at a standard $455. Guess I will stick to the local set.

BTW, can we check for dead pixels when purchasing? If so, please advise on how to do so.

Thanks and much appreaciated!

Thanks to XXX Boy for sharing the PSP link.

ray_stinger said:
Any idea how much is it in Japan? Im going Osaka in July and if you guys are keen, I may be able to do a MO. :)

I think it is not be much cheaper than Singapore. Might as well you purchase it in Singapore (got the local support and warranty).

vipersig.jpg

Very easy to spot a Japan and a local set.

Japan set model number - PSP-1000K
Local set model number - PSP-1006K

vipersig.jpg

sidetrack: does nintendo gameboy still exist? :think:

ok thanks. longtime never play already

XXX Boy said:

yo bro since u got your PSP hehehe wanna check with you are you able to review images shot on a memory stick duo directly from a digicam? ;)

rebbot said:
yo bro since u got your PSP hehehe wanna check with you are you able to review images shot on a memory stick duo directly from a digicam? ;)

Not too sure le...sorry...have not tried on it yet!