Prom

hub_bo

Jul 28, 2006
:) Ta-da! i am here 2 do another "research" again. I would like to know whether if anyone knows of any place selling nt very ex but unique prom dress?

I saw a few in tw auction site... pretty but my ma advised me nt 2 buy since the cloth used wasnt tt fantastic...

So advices =) thank you lo !;)

You know the ang mo kio KFC? the one besides the mosque in the central?
There is a shop called jazz collection besides it and inside there are literally thousands of clothes for both guys and gals suitable for prom night.
On first thought, it might be just a neighbourhood shop but I would highly suggest u take a look at the shop.
After u go in and take a look, u will ask how come nobody tell me abt this place earlier.. [at least that is what a number of my guy frends tell me]

hub_bo said:
:) Ta-da! i am here 2 do another "research" again. I would like to know whether if anyone knows of any place selling nt very ex but unique prom dress?

I saw a few in tw auction site... pretty but my ma advised me nt 2 buy since the cloth used wasnt tt fantastic...

So advices =) thank you lo !;)

Junction 8 got quite a few nice shops selling classy wear.

Too bad I was havng fever during my sec sch prom. Totally ruined!!! Went there, but mind in state of blur. :cry:

redstone said:
Too bad I was havng fever during my sec sch prom. Totally ruined!!! Went there, but mind in state of blur. :cry:

oh man, i know how u feel dude..u should be there dancing with ur dream girl :angel:

study hard go uni de lo .. lol . j8 ah.. wich shop u noe? =)

serious ?!?!?! i used to "hun" amk 1... budden e clothes displayed outside of the jazz collection looks weird oops

n now stil gt ppl dance @ prom ah ? we dun bother lol pictures more impt!

hub_bo said:
study hard go uni de lo .. lol . j8 ah.. wich shop u noe? =)

Not sure.... Paiseh. Yea, I went there to get my prom clothes. About 3 hrs before prom starts. :cry: LOL.... some quite nice shops there. Less expensive than in the city area too. Try the neighbourhood shopping malls first. ;)

redstone said:
Not sure.... Paiseh. Yea, I went there to get my prom clothes. About 3 hrs before prom starts. :cry: LOL.... some quite nice shops there. Less expensive than in the city area too. Try the neighbourhood shopping malls first. ;)

OMG 3 hours !!! i tink u fever till siao le lol or mayb guys la easier find , girls ah vain de ma this cannot tt os cannot lol.. nt intending go twn buy coz comfirm every1 go dere buy, places like daniel yam.. eeks...

hub_bo said:
serious ?!?!?! i used to "hun" amk 1... budden e clothes displayed outside of the jazz collection looks weird oops

ya..those that they display outside are weird, but those more formal dresses etc. are all inside in the middle of the shop.

for mine, its like a mass "anyhow" dance..after the dinner and after abt 15mins or so, they off almost all the lights at the ritz carlton ballroom and we just anyhow dance to the music lol..
but yea..there are guys who went to approach and dance with the girls they like amid the mess ;)

but i only stick to my guy buddies and anyhow dance ;p

hub_bo said:

Yup, got. But I never go in. That shop been there quite long liao.

ya lo.. the shop is v long le my 4 yrs in sec sch always see it.. is a wonder y nvr close shop.. oops

hub_bo said:
OMG 3 hours !!! i tink u fever till siao le lol or mayb guys la easier find , girls ah vain de ma this cannot tt os cannot lol.. nt intending go twn buy coz comfirm every1 go dere buy, places like daniel yam.. eeks...

I don't like my sec sch prom. Was very memorable, in a bad sense. Sigh.
My class went out for group photo shoot and missed the dance I think. hahah.

Would wait for poly prom. ;p

we din even bother abt e dancing part... juz snapping pics lol.. thou i have half a mind nt 2 go for my jc 1 ...

hub_bo said:
ya lo.. the shop is v long le my 4 yrs in sec sch always see it.. is a wonder y nvr close shop.. oops

Longer than 4 yrs liao. ;)
Try there of J8. My cousin went Bugis to get her prom clothes. But try neighbourhood malls first. Less expensive generally. Hahah.

hahahz tt for sure.. looks like i am gonna 2 b busy even after A's ... but the ticket price ex lo.. sigh..

lol i dun even dance la.. zoom out of e place quickly n went ard explore.. dun1 dance lol

hub_bo said:
hahahz tt for sure.. looks like i am gonna 2 b busy even after A's ... but the ticket price ex lo.. sigh..

Need tickets for prom? Hahah! J/k... ;p

Prom still got quite a few months to go rite? By then you'll see nicer dresses. Just keep ur eyes open when in shopping malls. Might spot something you like. Hahah

aiyoh tsk tsk u tell this 2 a girl she wil tell u few mths = few days.. aka nt enuf time lol

redstone said:
LOL, prom need to look ur best! Take your time!

Choose a nice dress, make urself look elegant.

hopefully i dun tio fever :p elegant jiu no nid la.. i nt a gentle person 2 begin with... scarly my frens nt used to it la :bsmilie: :bsmilie: