Prayer

Status
Not open for further replies.

Halfgeek

Nov 22, 2011
Hello this is my first critique seeking, Im kinda new to photography... Started pick up photography as a hobby about 4 months ago. I hope
to better learn to not only take better pictures but to learn to accept criticism better if any.

1. In what area is critique to be sought?
Composition, feelings, colour tone, just anything

2. What one hopes to achieve with the piece of work?
To create a feeling of desperation... "last resort... prayers"

3. Under what circumstance is the picture taken? (physical conditions/emotions)
Under perspiring condition physically (took a seat and rest from the hot sun outside), feeling peaceful

4. What the critique seeker personally thinks of the picture
I like the feeling this picture gives.

5. What the critique seeker wants to benefit from receiving critique?
To shoot better pictures by having better composition and adjusting colours to suit the feeling I feel when looking at a certain happenings unfold in front of me.
More accurately relay how i feel when looking at whats happening in front of my eyes through my pictures.

image1515.jpg

Is the picture too boring for a critique? Or did I miss out any information which should be provided? If its the first than I shall take it as a form of critique too.. Cheers.

My overall feeling of this picture, is that it is quite cluttered. The TV screens, the speakers, the other person's head over the subject's left shoulder, the black tripod thingy on the left side of the frame are all quite distracting.

As to your objective to show "last resort", I do not see it here, simply because, there is no emotions shown here. I cannot see the subject's expression because his back is to the camera. Neither can I see another other signs that he is indeed desperate.