NS_C_02.jpg

NS_C_03.jpg

:) similar pic of westin

Westin.jpg

img_1577_std.jpg

img_1587_std.jpg

Originally posted by isomers007
kawan...ur pic has a touch of mystic *mebbe becos of the haze(?) at the right hand side of the pic*....looks like the whole thing is from a movie or something...:D

I'm waiting for this question..
actually the problem is due to the glass window..
and the very strong light inside the building & under the tower make a very bad glare & reflection
I was at the Shanghai TV tower (Tung Fang Ming Chu)..

Originally posted by kawan
IMG_6313.JPG

Shanghai

I've just commented about mostly over-exposed night shots and now, the first best night shot I've seen in this forum is right in front of me. Perfect exposure. Too bad the picture is a bit blur due to the glass. For everyones benefit, tell us the exposure settings.

Originally posted by iiioloiii

I've just commented about mostly over-exposed night shots and now, the first best night shot I've seen in this forum is right in front of me. Perfect exposure. Too bad the picture is a bit blur due to the glass. For everyones benefit, tell us the exposure settings.

WAH!!
don't "over-said" leh..
make me paiseh only.. :D

here is the META data :

File: IMG_6313.JPG
File size: 1,715KB
Serial Number: 163-6313
Camera Model: Canon PowerShot G2
Firmware: Firmware Version 1.00D
Owner: Tee Sian Joo
Date/Time: 2001.12.30 19:57:48
Shutter speed: 1 sec
Aperture: 3.2
Exposure mode: Tv
Flash: Off
Metering mode: Centre-weighted average
Drive mode: Single frame shooting
Self-timer: 10 secs
ISO: 50
Lens: 7.0 to 21.0 mm
Focal length: 7.0 mm
Subject distance: 65.535 m
AF mode: Single AF
Focus point:

Image size: 2272 x 1704
Image quality: Superfine
White balance: Auto
Saturation: Normal
Sharpness: Normal
Contrast: Normal​

Originally posted by kawan

Shanghai

Very kewl! Like some futuristic movie. Love the composition and the way the buildings shoot out at you.

here's mine... though not too good taken... :)

nite1.jpg

lantern.jpg

Originally posted by Priscilla
here's mine... though not too good taken... :)
lantern.jpg

Nice shot Pris! I love the aura/shadow made by the lantern. :) And on the contrarary, I think it is well taken. :)

Originally posted by Red Dawn

hey honestly they don't look too bad...good effort!

hehee... thx! :)

aat.jpg

sorry if file is too big. my 1st shot at nite n also dunno how to edit this yet now.. :p
just took anyhow out of my kitchen window.
dun even have tripod. placed it on a detergent box.. :D