post your favourite makan place here

AqUaRiU5

Feb 9, 2002
Square Box
organico.frozened.com
juz curious where are your favourite place for makan..frm hawker style to fine dining..anywhere as long as it's a makan place..

hehe...

maybe give some recommendations also :D

Old Airport Road Hawker Centre!

Cheap beer, fantastic Char kuay Tiao, tantilising Western Food, great-tasting Chinese Rojak, best Satay in Singapore...and the list goes on and on and on... ;)

A&Z coffeshop along sembawang road next to dieppe barracks ;) best prata, murtabak and indian rojak i've tasted. the teh halia also rather power...

and next door is chong pang nasi lemak, open from 7pm till 6am...or till food stocks run out...

very kampung atmosphere as most of the customers are regualrs there. parking's a chore though.

(my 300th post ;))

Originally posted by AdamGoi
Old Airport Road Hawker Centre!

Cheap beer, fantastic Char kuay Tiao, tantilising Western Food, great-tasting Chinese Rojak, best Satay in Singapore...and the list goes on and on and on... ;)

yeah yeah...tt's a good place for makan...i like the fish head bee hoon there...the best man..haha..

Originally posted by jon33
A&Z coffeshop along sembawang road next to dieppe barracks ;) best prata, murtabak and indian rojak i've tasted. the teh halia also rather power...

and next door is chong pang nasi lemak, open from 7pm till 6am...or till food stocks run out...

very kampung atmosphere as most of the customers are regualrs there. parking's a chore though.

(my 300th post ;))

Chong pang nasi lemak!!!!

No Horse Run!!!!

:heart: :heart:

Originally posted by Revo

Chong pang nasi lemak!!!!

No Horse Run!!!!

:heart: :heart:

no horse run, indeed :D

revo: u staying in the area? i'm like 5 minutes away from the place by foot

wow...tt nasi lemak so famous and nice ah...whaaha...

like pple when they say no horse run...in real life...very funny...

bo beh chao! hahaha...

the newly built hawker centre at serangoon gardens (cant remember the name) has this duck rice stall...very nice!! been eating their food way b4 it was renovated...still like the old environment..Ah Seng Duck Rice...if im nt wrong...

Originally posted by jon33

no horse run, indeed :D

revo: u staying in the area? i'm like 5 minutes away from the place by foot

No lah jon33....im not so lucky...but i do get take aways from there pretty often as my gf family members often go there...

When im free i go down for their no horse run nasi lemak oso....
Even im when im in Pasir Ris ....omg...i love their nasi lemak so much.....:heart: :D

85 market :) 5 min walk from my place ..
BCM, sambal stingray, chicken wings, porridge and a whole host of other things..

hmmm.. which may explain why my bathroom scale ain't too happy to see me....

Originally posted by kanekoichi
85 market :) 5 min walk from my place ..
BCM, sambal stingray, chicken wings, porridge and a whole host of other things..

hmmm.. which may explain why my bathroom scale ain't too happy to see me....

haha...dont say like tt..how bout the other way round...u are nt happy to see your bathroom scale...hehe..kidding...

where's 85 market?

Originally posted by AqUaRiU5

haha...dont say like tt..how bout the other way round...u are nt happy to see your bathroom scale...hehe..kidding...

where's 85 market?

that would be along bedok noth rd.. in fengshan.. ;)

how about fong seng's nasi lemak? :)

haha.. just that a pic from garfield looking at his bathroom scale and having an argument...
hehe

nasi lemak....
sedup :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

A coffee shop along Bendemeer Road.... Fish Head Steamboat, Har Chiong Kai, Sambal Eng Chai and Tao Hu wif Prawns!!!! The actual road's name is Opal Cresent. Wait is about 1/2 hour to 45 mins........

Originally posted by NitroTech
A coffee shop along Bendemeer Road.... Fish Head Steamboat, Har Chiong Kai, Sambal Eng Chai and Tao Hu wif Prawns!!!! The actual road's name is Opal Cresent. Wait is about 1/2 hour to 45 mins........

oh...i tried tt one b4...the fish head steamboat is quite good..

nt bad...serangoon gardens' food rocks man...*hears my stomach rumbling*...

yeah i read the news this morning...kinda sad...but juz tt it isnt very famous...maybe need some good stalls to start-of something...anymore places..

Originally posted by Larry
Chomp Chomp @ Serangoon Gardens - good food, great place. :thumbsup:

another place i feel sinful everytime i go....

Cos i cant stop eating lolz......

Update:

Sembawang Nasi Lemak....also V nice.....!!!