Posing for Weddings and Studio Portraits

Status
Not open for further replies.
Aug 31, 2003
Brisbane, Australia
Visit site
Hey Guys and Girls,

I have placed my advertisement into the Yellow Pages (business directory) here in Brisbane, and I am expecting some business to roll in some time soon. Although I have asked constantly if I would be able to gain some work experience through nearly all the photographers in brisbane, no one wants to take on any help, even voluntary.

I am wondering how you would pose couples, singles and families for wedding shoots and portraits. I have all the equipment ready, have studied photography and film through university and now I'm going to give it a shot for myself. Although I did not learn much photography at Uni, as I was a film student, but it didn't stop me from reading as much as i could get ;).

I am desperate for knowledge in this area of posing as I want to bring out the unique characteristics of each persons personality. I especially would like to learn how to pose children as well seeing as the little blighters never seem to sit still hehe. I have a very creative mind, and I don;t like to stick to the norm of photography. I like to experiment with framing and styles, and not just have them sit in a chair and smile for the camera.

Any help would be very greatly appreciated.

Witness

Mar 18, 2004
www.maverickatwork.com
I am desperate for knowledge in this area of posing as I want to bring out the unique characteristics of each persons personality. I especially would like to learn how to pose children as well seeing as the little blighters never seem to sit still hehe. I have a very creative mind, and I don;t like to stick to the norm of photography. I like to experiment with framing and styles, and not just have them sit in a chair and smile for the camera.
Perhaps i can help u on this.... for children... give them a toy.... of something to interest them in...lookin through their viewfinder helps.