Pinky:st #1 - Good Friday Outing

my good n nice figurines are either in some ulu corner in my house or thrown or given away already :cry:

illustrious said:
Don't want to restrict to the number of people for this outing. See how's the responds. If too many, than might have to split the group to 2 sessions. See how is it first.

Anyone with pinkys or any characters that you wanna share, we can all try to see how we can put them together. But hor... toy collection is super addictive! I'm seriously poisoned by my friend who is a hardcore toy collector. Next time on list will be stickfas! :sweatsm:
U haven't try BJD yet...heard those are VERY expensive. :bsmilie:

But yah Pinkys are kinda cute heheh. Hope you guys and gals have fun during the outing!

Garion said:
U haven't try BJD yet...heard those are VERY expensive. :bsmilie:

But yah Pinkys are kinda cute heheh. Hope you guys and gals have fun during the outing!

BJD costs about $39++ each I think. Cute too but I prefer Pinkys. ;p

wahs mini how big? later mini attacks the pinkies how?! =P

anyway i would wish i could attend but i don't have any camera to play with at all :cry: :cry:

upz for you thens.

LOL BJDs cost at least USD $500 onwards each.. towards USD$1000.. limited edition ones cost even more.
Not to mention they come naked.. you have to spend another USD$100+++ or so to dress 1 up..
i think just some socks alone cost more than SGD$39 a pair?

http://www.dreamofdoll.com/
Just to point you to an alternative world where girls spend ALOT more than us camera people..

illustrious said:
Anyone with pinkys or any characters that you wanna share, we can all try to see how we can put them together. But hor... toy collection is super addictive! I'm seriously poisoned by my friend who is a hardcore toy collector. Next time on list will be stickfas! :sweatsm:

ah... stikfas, dat i have... looks like i've to wait.... :embrass:

nightwolf75 said:
erm... no pinky, can go?

*stoopid question - where can i get me one of these? Toyz R Us?* :embrass:

no pinky can come.. come leh uncle wolfy!! ;p
I think they are bought ard china sq on wkends stalls.. :)

nightwolf75 said:
ah... stikfas, dat i have... looks like i've to wait.... :embrass:

Bring your stikfas along lah! Pinkys Vs Stikfas! swee! :thumbsup:

Ashleyy said:
no pinky can come.. come leh uncle wolfy!! ;p
I think they are bought ard china sq on wkends stalls.. :)

The flea mkt dont have them. I was there yesterday. But one shop at China Sq Central carries them.

Far East Plaza got alot. The toy shop at the basement got sell individual parts too! :thumbsup:

Anyone has these little accessories toys? Kinda crazy about them too. Am looking for their Fashion Collection 2006 ones. Got LV and Gucci bags and accessories!

:think: We can have pinky role-playing photo shoot...

121944088_93b578cb6f.jpg

illustrious said:
The flea mkt dont have them. I was there yesterday. But one shop at China Sq Central carries them.

Far East Plaza got alot. The toy shop at the basement got sell individual parts too! :thumbsup:

Ooo.. okie.. thanks.. keke.. shows my lack of knowledge... :bsmilie:

illustrious said:
Your mini is so cute!! Put Pinkys next to Mini... :bigeyes: :thumbsup:
mini is a mini size parrot ... maybe size slightly bigger then pinkys only

John Teoh said:
Wah... later becomes si-fi shoot "Attacked of the Giant Bird" (from Pinky point of view)
hiyo , my mini is very well tame one ... as long as not attack by the cat can liao ! still remember the last time incident ?

Hobbesyeo said:
wah.. Pinky outing.. I would love to join in but I already have plans leh. :(

Anyway, just a suggestion, maybe you like to check out the Botanical Gardens, since the Pinky shoot is kinda like a marco shoot. Lots of flowers, bugs and scenery to keep you all occupied for the whole day. :)
i support yr idea man ! seems like a gd location to update some pic for my 1 year old mini ;p

I bought my Pinkys at Hobby Point Tiong Bahru Plaza and Suntec for $11.

Eh! Now you got me lusting over BJDs! So bad ah you guys! *giggle*

S11loop said:
hiyo , my mini is very well tame one ... as long as not attack by the cat can liao ! still remember the last time incident ?;p

Of course. You better set up sentry and watch out for cats. They wouldn't be keen for Pinky but will sure go for mini.

2nd floor toy shop @ Cine Leisure is called Rapid Culture

Members Attendance:
1. illustrious (Pinky:st owner)
2. simplicity
3. ashleyy (put my name first okie? dunno can make it or not.. tis Gd Fri.. )
4. beetlejuice (Pinky fan : Me too, i'll let you know again)
5. s11loop
6. hazekang (can bring my ninja turtle along or not?)
7. acidfilth (die die must go - I predict by Good Friday I would have around 6+ pinkys? LOL! In the process of collecting.)
8. WoLoh (No Pinky No Pet How How?)
9. jus
10.derelictz (phew.. took the last 1? =X)
11. HVB88 (chop first, confirm later... )
12. VR2 (chop 1st. miss the last outing wif pinkys, mus try for dis.)

acidfilth said:
I bought my Pinkys at Hobby Point Tiong Bahru Plaza and Suntec for $11.

Eh! Now you got me lusting over BJDs! So bad ah you guys! *giggle*
hmm u gals really make me feel like buying some pinky to shoot too ! i wanna try a sunset pinky series ;p

Members Attendance:
1. illustrious (Pinky:st owner)
2. simplicity
3. ashleyy (put my name first okie? dunno can make it or not.. tis Gd Fri.. )
4. beetlejuice (Pinky fan : Me too, i'll let you know again)
5. s11loop
6. hazekang (can bring my ninja turtle along or not?)
7. acidfilth (die die must go - I predict by Good Friday I would have around 6+ pinkys? LOL! In the process of collecting.)
8. WoLoh (No Pinky No Pet How How?)
9. jus
10.derelictz (phew.. took the last 1? =X)
11. HVB88 (chop first, confirm later... )
12. VR2 (chop 1st. miss the last outing wif pinkys, mus try for dis.)
13. kaywalk (only 2 Pinkys: one on my left hand, another on my right! :p)

S11loop said:
hmm u gals really make me feel like buying some pinky to shoot too ! i wanna try a sunset pinky series ;p

Sunset also in my project idea leh. We can go shoot together at your upcoming broadwalk outing?? :cool: