Pics taken always quite noisy.

Status
Not open for further replies.
B

blur77

Hiya Guys.. How can I reduce noise huh?:cry:

I am using TV mode and I have tried out almost all of the shutter speed with auto braketing. I am practising with the view outside my room with tripod. But after taking about 30 over pics.. still can't find a pic that is not noisy. Btw.. I am doing a nite shoot.

Any suggestion from the expert here?:dunno:

Revo

Oct 7, 2002
Singapore bo gway hai!
Visit site
Use of software? Eg: PS despeckle.....or Stand alone proggies like Neatimage

And what resolution are u viewing ur pics at?
50% 100%??

if @ full resolution (assuming in ps)
its normal that its a bit noisy n unclean if its from a digicam...
esp. its nite shots u are talking abt...

PS: im no expert but just trying to offer a helping hand :p

B

blur77

Hiya guys.. thanks for the fast respond.. I am using a canon S45 with max resolution (I thinks its 2272 x 1704) and super fine compression. ISO is usually at 100.. tried 50 too, but still noisy. Hmm.. no software used, so meaning I have not done anything yet to the image digitally. Is it like this when doing nite shoot? Or did I do something wrong here???:dunno:

B

blur77

By the way.. does metering matters alot during nite shoot?

And yes sniperD.. I will try out higher ISO later on....;)

Hmm.. can't seems to upload the pic onto pbase.. duhz... so where else can i upload pics onto?:dunno:

SniperD

use evaluative (for general shots) metering unless you got a specific light source to take metering reference to.

try using this config:

f22 (or the smallest aperture you can go) and the longest shutter speed on a ISO100 or 200... see what's the diff.

you can try uploading to webshots (free):thumbsup:

B

blur77

k here is the pic...

Taken at 5s shutter speed, F4.5 aperture ISO 50... pic not digitally handled at all.

Zerstorer

Jul 8, 2002