Photography forum for Malaysian

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kho King

Jan 20, 2002
shashinki.com
I think there are quite a number of Malaysian in Singapore. Wanna contribute something to the Malaysian photography lovers?

I am thinking of setting up a photography discussion forum (like Offstone and Clubsnap) for those who stay/live/originate from Malaysia (or course oversea people can participate too, but the main purpose of the website is to have a place for the Malaysian photographers to share/discuss/chit-chat...).

What do you guys think? I have no experience in this...but if we can stand together...maybe we can come out with something.:)

hehehe, you'll be suprised who are the malaysians here :p *wink*

Originally posted by rueyloon
hehehe, you'll be suprised who are the malaysians here :p *wink*

Yup...I knew you are from Penang...others not sure...

U interested in this idea?:light:

ok la, I contribute some useful views for a change,

the photoforums usually have very low participation already, hence there is no benefit in splitting it, and it should be location based rather than nationality based. The tips were share here, like where to buy, where to take photos, are relevent to the people around here.

hence I don't see a need for the malaysians here to have ourr own forum..... unless you want to include some political discussions :p heheheh

Originally posted by siron

isn't clubsnap enough?

Clubsnap is mainly for those who live/from Singapore...or at least near Singapore or interested in Singapore (with some exception of course).

Anywhere...all idea/thoughts are welcome...see if needed or practical or not...

hey! you forgot me! I am from KL ...

Actually I tried something like that before, try to gather some ppl from the Nikon Mailing List and start something fresh, but because of the wide dispersion, other than email and forum, not much chance to get together or things like that.