Pharmaceutical Industries

naviseal

Feb 27, 2004
Coronado
Any CS member or their friends friends working there? :think:

Kim Dong Moon said:
Yes, GlaxoSmithKline is one of it rite ?

yah. a giant company. u working there? ;p

Kim Dong Moon said:
no, i m not working there, we are at the same building. One of badminton friends work there .... u said friend rite ?

i have plan for a career change soon. :( :( :(
therefore now doing some research and job market of these induustries :D :D :D
hopefully i am lucky enough to land a job at any of these giant industries ;)

naviseal said:
i have plan for a career change soon. :( :( :(
therefore now doing some research and job market of these induustries :D :D :D
hopefully i am lucky enough to land a job at any of these giant industries ;)

Not always good, depends lar, just for your info n reference, so many of my friends work in GSK wanna quit also because of u know lar... so many ladies there n ladies boss ... so terrible u sekali under ladies boss hehe, that's what people said, i dun know it is true or not because luckilly my boss is a man :)

Kim Dong Moon said:
Not always good, depends lar, just for your info n reference, so many of my friends work in GSK wanna quit also because of u know lar... so many ladies there n ladies boss ... so terrible u sekali under ladies boss hehe, that's what people said, i dun know it is true or not because luckilly my boss is a man :)

i have work for a lady boss before, it depends on luck oso. Guess some women are hard to please :D
nevertheless i still hope to venture into these industries :lovegrin: :lovegrin: :lovegrin:

naviseal said:
i have work for a lady boss before, it depends on luck oso. Guess some women are hard to please :D
nevertheless i still hope to venture into these industries :lovegrin: :lovegrin: :lovegrin:

GSK is nearby my previous company. Have to walk quite a distance from Boon Lay MRT. Somemore the bus service sucks. Like 1/2 hr per bus.

But they provide company transport though.

Sub-contractor working in the pharmaceutical industry count or not?

Generally, the pharma co. like all big multi national industry got good benefits.
Like they get a day off on Friday because Good Friday fell on a Saturday. Sub-contractors still got to work. :(
Also most provide company transport.

During the bad times, some were still getting like 3 month bonus where else we had none and pay-cut and praying that we still have a job. So good or not? :dunno:

GSK also have a plant in Pioneer road area. Near Gul Road.

i didn't know GSK is located near Jurong area, always thought they are at the east side. :dunno:
Sub-contractor not counted lah.

yes, some MNC are willing to give good benefit and that is one of the reason why i decided to change job even thought i am not train in that area.

what abt Wyeth/ Pfizer/ Merck sharp & Dome etc?? anyone work there? ;p

Basically they are about the same. Have done work in GSK, MSD & SP.

MSD, SP, Wyeth and Pfizer are all in the Tuas area. Pretty far if there is no co. transport.

Nowadays, can see a many young techs (guys & gals) from the polys working there. Also, there are many foreign staff too.

dreamseeker said:
Basically they are about the same. Have done work in GSK, MSD & SP.

MSD, SP, Wyeth and Pfizer are all in the Tuas area. Pretty far if there is no co. transport.

Nowadays, can see a many young techs (guys & gals) from the polys working there. Also, there are many foreign staff too.

oic, what kind of work are u dealing with them? Sales? :think:
i do own a transport, but unfortunately i dun think they are hiring now. :cry:
Guess i have to write in to test the market soon.

Hey can try Novartis (Switzerland). It is situated in River Valley Road.

DennisLee said:
Hey can try Novartis (Switzerland). It is situated in River Valley Road.

thx. i will. :D