Pentaxians June-2012 Outing - Please Post Your Photos Here

Wei Jen said:
Things didn't go well for me. First my F28-80 failed on location, and when I got to my PC, only I found out my SD card got corrupted. :eek: In case you're wondering, I'm the guy who was spinning my lens like crazy. I'm recovering my SD card at the moment. If I fail to recover anything, then I can only wait for the film shots. Really sad.

LoL! That's really, really sad bro! And to top it off, your SD card corrupted... :(

Aiyo~ Next time maybe can loan you my lens? Standard kit here, 28mm, 50mm and 135mm. :D

Anyways, good reason why still need to shoot film! Everything spoil but film will never spoil!! :D

with fa 43

7387740912_1da389ee52_z.jpg

da 21

7387723020_1aa77f3551_z.jpg

super tak 50 1.4

7387773886_0240cec7b4_z.jpg

7387993556_4a3c8f5eb5_z.jpg

7387727146_f8e68aaa98_z.jpg

LoL! That's really, really sad bro! And to top it off, your SD card corrupted... :(

Aiyo~ Next time maybe can loan you my lens? Standard kit here, 28mm, 50mm and 135mm. :D

Anyways, good reason why still need to shoot film! Everything spoil but film will never spoil!! :D

To make things worse, I was the official photographer for an event the following day. All those wonderful photos bo liao already. Here's the one and only photo that I could rescue. All the rest become grey screen already. I'm going through the hex files and see what I can do. The film one, at least it won't corrupt. Haha..

Dismemberment. Pentax K-r, F28-80, ISO6400 only sharpened to dramatize.

Coincidentally also the last photo before my lens gave up. Haha..

Thank you for the beautiful picture of us! :D so nice in B&W! And so are the rest of your images!

airconvent said:
whoa..the Pentaxian Gang Unite!
UNIQLO = UNIte the pentax Q-Lover Owners!

Haha! But I think none of us has the Pentax Q? :p *sHhh~*
And Lego was another who wore the shirt too but missed out the Pentax Q group shot by 1 min! :(

Pentax 645 is still POWER!

Your scans are very good.
What film did you use?

Still got 2 shots left in my Yashicamat, probably only get everything done in 2 wks time at my slow usage level :(

A few more punishments from camera hell :devil: ;)

7383862918_1c0cf55a9d_z.jpg

"Stick up" - for using that non-pentax long lens

7383862168_7b590978eb_z.jpg

"All tied up" - for following the crowd and be sheep.

7383863520_1f7b5ac4d5_z.jpg

"All fired up" - punishment for not getting that value for money camera brand called Pentax and burning a hole in the pocket.

Pentax 645 is still POWER!

Your scans are very good.
What film did you use?

Still got 2 shots left in my Yashicamat, probably only get everything done in 2 wks time at my slow usage level :(

Thanks JK :)

It's expired tmax 100, souped in Rodinal 1+50, scanned with auto setting at 3200 dpi.

Niceeeee....

pinholecam said:
A few more punishments from camera hell :devil: ;)

"Stick up" - for using that non-pentax long lens

"All tied up" - for following the crowd and be sheep.

"All fired up" - punishment for not getting that value for money camera brand called Pentax and burning a hole in the pocket.

Hahaha!!! Like the quotes, so funny :)

Nice photos from you guys, good to see some photos from different angles and perspectives from different guys :)

I hope I'd have time looking through mine soon. But will try to post the group photos tonight.

le petit prince said:
I thought the tee design is ugly.

But our supermodels sure make it look darn good!

Haha! We take that as a compliment! :p

But credits gotta go to the photographer too ya...
No photographer, no picture..
No good photographer, no good picture!

IMGP2169.jpg

This one is taken by someone else testing my Polar 85mm f1.4. Shots below by the same lens.

IMGP2199.jpg

IMGP2208.jpg

IMGP2183.jpg

IMGP2191.jpg