Paypal Users?

hammer_400

Nov 13, 2003
Sg
hi there,
anyone here using paypal? need some help....
how do u set up a account to withdraw funds?
i have a premier account, but when setting up a bank account, it requires a branch code and an instituition code, where do i get these codes?
thnx

hammer_400 said:
hi there,
anyone here using paypal? need some help....
how do u set up a account to withdraw funds?
i have a premier account, but when setting up a bank account, it requires a branch code and an instituition code, where do i get these codes?
thnx

I called my bank customer service hotline and she gave me the codes.

email your bank for the codes. I got it from POSB when I had to withdraw funds.

NEVER leave funds in the paypal account, they will get deducted.

Also, the name in the bankbook and the paypal acc must be exactly the same or you cannot withdraw the fund.

If you have a check book the codes are on the checks:

Bank code is a for digit code and
the branch code is a three digit code.

In my UOB check the bank code is 7375 and the branch code is 030

(UOB check codes: check no>bank code>branch code>account no.)

Hong Sien

lanxx said:

Really? I don't notice that they deduct my money.

webstop said:
Really? I don't notice that they deduct my money.

it did not happen to me, but it happened to a f ew ebayers I know and they did not bid or auction for anything

If they did not bid for anything, and the money is deducted, its most probably that their passwords are unknowningly stolen.... online purchasing aint very safe, quite easy to crack into other's computer...

thnx guys... got my info from the bank liao...
anyway... name same but dii order can or not ar? cos american first name and chinese first name / last name opposite leh...

lanxx said:
email your bank for the codes. I got it from POSB when I had to withdraw funds.

Also, the name in the bankbook and the paypal acc must be exactly the same or you cannot withdraw the fund.

If, I want to withdraw my funds in paypal account to POSB bank.
What is the charging look likt.

For paypal, it mention "Free for $200.00 SGD or more"
How about POSB, does they charge?
If they do charge, how much?