patches on my Polariser ???~~><~~~

digi~ET

Dec 2, 2002
SG
www.digiet.net
er.....I just bought this polariser last week......haven really use it..just for testing only. then yesterday i bought a microfibre at AP [which they call it hi-tech cloth ?]...then i started cleaning my filter and lens.......and......I suddenly see this patches on my PL!!!

http://www.pbase.com/image/9102405

photo was badly taken la......but quite obvious there are some patches on the PL right? ......have to take it at certain angle then can see.......anyone has any idea if there is anything wrong with my PL??? i didn't check before i start cleaning is there any patches.
I didn't use any solution .....just use the microfibre cloth only.

worried...

ur CPL is B+W?
else just "har!" onto the cpl and wipe the oil stains away...
probly fingertip marks...

B + W ??? what do u mean???

black and white?? no ar.....just normal Circular PL~

but how come will have oil stain.....when i hardly use it yet???

if is fingertip mark...then why cannot be clean away by microfibre?

if anyone took it out by accident touch the surface lor... it's ok unless the oil is there long enough to eat away the multicoatings... hehe
not sure about ur cloth... if it's like speccy cloth then it's like that.. I use TOILET PAPER cos my filters are cheap uncoated... then use blower to blow the particles away...

B+W is just an expensive brand of filters..

Originally posted by denizenx
if anyone took it out by accident touch the surface lor... it's ok unless the oil is there long enough to eat away the multicoatings... hehe
not sure about ur cloth... if it's like speccy cloth then it's like that.. I use TOILET PAPER cos my filters are cheap uncoated... then use blower to blow the particles away...

B+W is just an expensive brand of filters..

u best liao6^|........toilet paper^^|..althought mine also cheap one...but i too poor....to change......another $20 bucks .......
i now v. v. v. poor~

by the way.....i think ur "har" works^^ haha...more or less i guess^^ thankx!!

toilet paper got two sides mah... one side pointy other is inverted... I use the inverted one.... then pour some contact lens solution...

HAAAAAAAAAAAARRRR! I think even the glass also melt...

toilet paper got two sides mah... one side pointy other is inverted... I use the inverted one.... then pour some contact lens solution...

melt .....then maybe will create more effect?????hahaha^^|

blip bloop blip blip WEEET?
Harchakar duakereee sharrach?
LOL nvm... me short of sleep...

ur CPL is B+W?
else just "har!" onto the cpl and wipe the oil stains away...
probly fingertip marks...
Why B+W CPL cannot "har" leh? :dunno:

was BEST! must name u king of toilet paper :D

Originally posted by Bean
Why B+W CPL cannot "har" leh? :dunno:

cannot! B+W must buy the $21 lens cleaning solution... :D
can buy $60 CPL cannot buy proper cleaning fluid? ;) ;p

A prominent professional photographer told me (paraphrased here) "Some people swear by B+W but I don't think much of them"

I agree. Overpriced. And especially if you are using them for compact digital cameras, really no point. One of those Hoya multicoated will be more than good enough.

blip bloop blip blip WEEET?
Harchakar duakereee sharrach?
LOL nvm... me short of sleep...

I think u really ar^^
hahahaah

ya......$150 for a CPL ?????.....i think i would spent it on tc or wide angle...or watever i think more worth lor^^

Originally posted by digi~ET

I think u really ar^^
hahahaah

ya......$150 for a CPL ?????.....i think i would spent it on tc or wide angle...or watever i think more worth lor^^

well if u had a 3000sgd lens maybe lor...
for me too can use can liao..

well if u had a 3000sgd lens maybe lor...
for me too can use can liao..

3K worth lens?^^+......hahah...if i own it sure die......less than 1 week break liao^^|...hahaha