Witness

Mar 18, 2004
www.maverickatwork.com
Newbies Thread Outing

Relive the experience of the Little India Outing

Place : Bugis Mrt Control Station
Date : 30 Oct 2004
Time : 12 Noon Sharp

Itinery : Gonna be moving ard sultan road area and bugis area...
Theme : Now's the fasting period, we hope to visit the sultan mosque etc etc...
streets are also welcome...

1) Witness
2) Cheat
3) Tunster
4) Peterpan

this is wat we got so far....all are free to join in.....some ppl whom i have not seen for a long time ya.....

Newbies dun be shy...come join our ever growing family haha....

Since I'll be out shopping in the afternoon, might as well take some shots too :)

1) Witness
2) Cheat
3) Tunster
4) Peterpan
5) Xaler <- maybe

1) Witness
2) Cheat
3) Tunster
4) Peterpan
5) Xaler <- maybe
6) Funksoulava

Hope you guys dun mind me joining....erm...how to identify you all?

funksoulava said:
1) Witness
2) Cheat
3) Tunster
4) Peterpan
5) Xaler <- maybe
6) Funksoulava

Hope you guys dun mind me joining....erm...how to identify you all?

*hint* big tripod, camera bags, etc. etc.

Alternatively, call me at 96990079 (Adam) :bsmilie:

The_Cheat said:

Hi Adam, that was FAST!!! :bigeyes:

Erm....dun think people will bring tripods, let alone big ones for street shoots.... :sweat:

funksoulava said:

Erm....dun think people will bring tripods, let alone big ones for street shoots.... :sweat:

I will... :bsmilie:

funksoulava said:

I'll give the tripod a miss. You can recognise me as possibly the least equipped, not even a proper bag. Just me & my camera.

tomorrow i will be out with my trusty nikon bag and marines desert ops hat..cannot miss one...haha....

Are we going to meet for lunch then proceed, or 'jiak ka ki' before meeting up?

The_Cheat said:

hey , adam, why BIG tripod? afraid someone want to find trouble with you!, so u can use it as defend? with yr mmmm size , dont think they dare? hee hee..

Witness said:
haha...coz he shooting medium format...

when did he brought it? me thinking of getting one too, but second hand still cost a lot! which brand is cheaper and good? no seagull pls...

GENO said:
when did he brought it? me thinking of getting one too, but second hand still cost a lot! which brand is cheaper and good? no seagull pls...
cheap cheap lah, he got the whole set below 1k

BUY BUY BUY

hahha...u come and ask him tomorrow lo haha...we conscribe u into our gang haha..

GENO said:
hey , adam, why BIG tripod? afraid someone want to find trouble with you!, so u can use it as defend? with yr mmmm size , dont think they dare? hee hee..

The only real purpose for a big tripod is for protection mah. 'else the tripod would become white elephant liao!! :bsmilie:

noon may be a little quiet. late afternoon after 4 or 5pm will see more people coming out to buy food to break fast.