Now...this is what I call a Car Show pic! ;P


Status
Not open for further replies.

Stereobox

Senior Member
Dec 21, 2003
2,116
0
0
Cocteau Twins
#1


just showing off my customised ride in Need For Speed: Underground 2 ;p (with a little help from some photoshopping)
 

Drudkh

Senior Member
Mar 2, 2004
6,129
0
0
lulu island
#5
wow.. i just started playing.... not bad! your PS also not bad! :D
 

sbs99

Moderator
Staff member
Jan 17, 2002
2,024
0
0
#6
Ricer! lol...nice spoof
 

ST_sg

New Member
Mar 23, 2004
1,654
0
0
sunnytang.zenfolio.com
#9
hwchoy said:
ooooo NFS/U2 what's the graphics requirement? can a GeForce FX5700 256MB make it?

cpu is P4 2.4GHz 1GB RAM.
it runs very smooth with my ATi 9500Pro, AMD XP2000+, 512MB 266mhz. Graphics performance same as NFS:U 1, 1024x768, very playable framerate.

Spoiler, added weather effects. ;)
 

hwchoy

Senior Member
Jul 16, 2003
1,899
0
0
55
Tampines, Singapore.
www.hexazona.com
#10
ST_sg said:
it runs very smooth with my ATi 9500Pro, AMD XP2000+, 512MB 266mhz. Graphics performance same as NFS:U 1, 1024x768, very playable framerate.

Spoiler, added weather effects. ;)
mmm… the ATi 9500Pro is roughly in the same category as the FX5700 right? I asked because the demo was running with some artifacts.
 

ST_sg

New Member
Mar 23, 2004
1,654
0
0
sunnytang.zenfolio.com
#11
hwchoy said:
mmm… the ATi 9500Pro is roughly in the same category as the FX5700 right? I asked because the demo was running with some artifacts.
btw hwchoy, is your system able to run Doom3?
mine can't survive once there are more than 3 monsters at scene, even at 800x600, medium quality :cry: :cry:

And now HL2 is releasing tomorrow... :cry:
 

Drudkh

Senior Member
Mar 2, 2004
6,129
0
0
lulu island
#12
ST_sg said:
it runs very smooth with my ATi 9500Pro, AMD XP2000+, 512MB 266mhz. Graphics performance same as NFS:U 1, 1024x768, very playable framerate.

Spoiler, added weather effects. ;)
do you have problem with the in-game anti-aliasing? when i enable it, its all black, i have to disable it. i'm using Ati9600pro.
 

ST_sg

New Member
Mar 23, 2004
1,654
0
0
sunnytang.zenfolio.com
#14
Drudkh said:
do you have problem with the in-game anti-aliasing? when i enable it, its all black, i have to disable it. i'm using Ati9600pro.
Never try FSAA. Did you enable the FSAA at CCC/ATi control panel?

Let me verify it tonight :)
 

Drudkh

Senior Member
Mar 2, 2004
6,129
0
0
lulu island
#15
ST_sg said:
Never try FSAA. Did you enable the FSAA at CCC/ATi control panel?

Let me verify it tonight :)
yah can only enable in control panel but not in the game...
 

glennyong

Senior Member
May 2, 2004
5,587
0
0
Singapore
#16
Xbox version released le ma ? i play it on Xbox one.... better graphics.. hahhhahah...
 

Drudkh

Senior Member
Mar 2, 2004
6,129
0
0
lulu island
#18
ST_sg said:
huh?! XBox using GF3 gpu, better graphics meh?? :p
it uses the lowest resolution & refresh rate cos it outputs to TV, so it can perform better, but still can't be compared to AtiX800 or nVidia6800. ;)
 

glennyong

Senior Member
May 2, 2004
5,587
0
0
Singapore
#19
but then.. we are comparing apples to oranges, chicken backsides to duck backsides...

then aand again....

the NFS U2 is released officially today 16th November 2004 out on all stores. Xbox version / PS 2 will cost $70-75... hahahaha...

broke again....
 

Drudkh

Senior Member
Mar 2, 2004
6,129
0
0
lulu island
#20
glennyong said:
but then.. we are comparing apples to oranges, chicken backsides to duck backsides...

then aand again....

the NFS U2 is released officially today 16th November 2004 out on all stores. Xbox version / PS 2 will cost $70-75... hahahaha...

broke again....
yes, they are chicken and duck but they are still birds but xbox is still a modified PC turned into console.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom