PAKISTAN
www.pbase.com
Just wonder how many of Csers own the complete trinity lenses .. :D

The lenses referring to are : -
1. AFS 17-35mmf/2.8D IF-ED
2. AFS 28-70mmf/2.8D IF-ED
3. AFS VR 70-200mmf/2.8G IF-ED

I am not including the DX lenses ... :sweat:

If based on the 6 lenses listed, I own... none??? :embrass: Man.. this is bad... :cry:

Wonder will I ever own the first three listed by KNIGHT ONG? :bheart:

If based on the 6 lenses listed, I own... none??? :embrass: Man.. this is bad... :cry:

Wonder will I ever own the first three listed by KNIGHT ONG? :bheart:

Time for you to BUY BUY BUY .... :devil:

/me Ticks "None of the Trinity Lenses" ;p

espn, haha dun bruff, maybe all three inside ur dry cabinet liao... :devil:

KNIGHT ONG said:
Time for you to BUY BUY BUY .... :devil:
You very bad... I cannot afford any. I even have to sell my 24-120VR :cry:

Garion said:
/me Ticks "None of the Trinity Lenses" ;p

espn, haha dun bruff, maybe all three inside ur dry cabinet liao... :devil:
If don't have how? You eat the 2-touch 80-200 lens hood? :devil: Heehee

KNIGHT ONG said:
Mai K K, sell to BUY BUY BUY ... :devil:
Is this... retribution? My own BUY BUY BUY turning against me? :cry:

:blah:

Actually for some styles of shooting or some particular kind of work, their (and mine) "Trinity" may be the 28/1.4, 50/1.4, and 85/1.4 AF-D

It doesn't really matter what combination you end up possessing as long as it suits your budget and needs.

I really want to have one of the three! :D

icebooke said:
Actually for some styles of shooting or some particular kind of work, their (and mine) "Trinity" may be the 28/1.4, 50/1.4, and 85/1.4 AF-D

It doesn't really matter what combination you end up possessing as long as it suits your budget and needs.
That's the Prime Trinity... :D

28mm/1.4 and 85mm/1.4 should be in the list. How about AFS 200-400mm /f4 VR or AFS 300mm/f2.8?

KNIGHT ONG said:
Just wonder how many of Csers own the complete trinity lenses .. :D

The lenses referring to are : -
1. AFS 17-35mmf/2.8D IF-ED
2. AFS 28-70mmf/2.8D IF-ED
3. AFS VR 70-200mmf/2.8G IF-ED

I am not including the DX lenses ... :sweat:

So the AFS 80-200 doesn't belong to this group?
sighed, cannot be helped. ;p :dunno:

The trinity lenses listed most often are being referred as The Three Musketeers by Nikonians ... :bsmilie:

And they cost ard $3k each .... :bigeyes:

KNIGHT ONG said:
The trinity lenses listed most often are being referred as The Three Musketeers by Nikonians ... :bsmilie:

And they cost ard $3k each .... :bigeyes:

So your definition of trinity must be around $3k. :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

why so many thread about trinity lens..... it only make me more gian to buy :angry: :angry: :angry:

hopefully to get my lens soon ;p

Nikon does not have a zoom lens that can reach 500mm right? I don't have my Nikkor catalogue with me.