nikon lens recommendation

bsplenden

Mar 25, 2004
holland ave
now i using the kit lens for my F75.

nikkor 28-80mm f3.3-5.6G

any lens with around the same zoom range, maybe up to 100mm? f2.8 or lower?

i dun mind 3rd party lens... but i hope the price not that ex...

so, any recommendation? thks...

bsplenden said:

nikkor 28-80mm f3.3-5.6G

Get a 50mm f1.8? :)

I think there's a Tokina or Tamron lens that has f2.8, but not sure about the price though... hmmm..

romeo said:
Get a 50mm f1.8? :)

I think there's a Tokina or Tamron lens that has f2.8, but not sure about the price though... hmmm..

50mm/f1.8 will get soon... but that is a prime...

i need another short zoom lens... ;) :) thks anyway...

majere2sg said:
How abt Sigma 70-200mm F2.8 EX HSM ?

now... this sounds tempting... but price? cos i am a student leh... hehe.. might sell my kit lens to get this... :D

might oso be interested in the sigma 28-70mm f2.8 EX Aspherical DF

anyone knows roughly the price for the 2 lenses? new or 2nd hand....

bsplenden said:

nikkor 28-80mm f3.3-5.6G

I don't think there's a zoom lens with an aperture of f2.8 or lower....

But anyway, I think you are headed in the right direction with the Sigma EX series as a budget option for good optics.

justarius said:
I don't think there's a zoom lens with an aperture of f2.8 or lower....

But anyway, I think you are headed in the right direction with the Sigma EX series as a budget option for good optics.

hehe... hope i dun go wrong... but i wonder if the price will be in the 200 or 300 region... might consider getting 2nd hand now...

normally zoom min is 2.8 .... apart from the tokina ATX IIpro tt says 2.6-2.8......wierd....
anyway i do have a sigma 2.8.....but its the ext focusing one....i.e non EX version...great results nonetheless.....tt set me back like $200++ .... anyway....the

TO BUSINESS (this is wat i know)

1)Tokina ATX II pro 28-80 f2.8 second hand probably is like $350 from wat i see....
2)Sigma EX DG aspherical brand new is ard $600++ ... nikon mount hardly see ppl selling...
3)Nikon 80-200 two touch IF-ED is ard $800 second hand...great results for a good price....the ext focusing one ard $700.....

correct me if i'm wrong...

wah... all so ex... guess i am only left with the tokina now... :cry:

Witness said:
normally zoom min is 2.8 .... apart from the tokina ATX IIpro tt says 2.6-2.8......wierd....
anyway i do have a sigma 2.8.....but its the ext focusing one....i.e non EX version...great results nonetheless.....tt set me back like $200++ .... anyway....the

TO BUSINESS (this is wat i know)

1)Tokina ATX II pro 28-80 f2.8 second hand probably is like $350 from wat i see....
2)Sigma EX DG aspherical brand new is ard $600++ ... nikon mount hardly see ppl selling...
3)Nikon 80-200 two touch IF-ED is ard $800 second hand...great results for a good price....the ext focusing one ard $700.....

correct me if i'm wrong...
which sigma do you have???

Btw.. brand new 70-200 f/2.8 IF-ED around how much ah? :)

me....sigma 28-80 f2.8....tt's about it la....haha...

70-200 i tink its the AF-S one... tt's a very big hole in a pocket...
personally i recommend the AF-D 80-200 F2.8 IF-ED two touch .....TCW got 3 second hand pieces....prices range from 800-900.....

Carllim said:
Or Nikkor 28-105 f/3.5-4.5D. Good range, sharp and 1:2 Macro.
good lens and with macro function too. around 600 new

Witness said:
me....sigma 28-80 f2.8....tt's about it la....haha...

70-200 i tink its the AF-S one... tt's a very big hole in a pocket...
personally i recommend the AF-D 80-200 F2.8 IF-ED two touch .....TCW got 3 second hand pieces....prices range from 800-900.....

how much is the sigma 28-80 f2.8? interested in this... :) thks...