Newbies Questions (C-4040Z)

Status
Not open for further replies.

alvinpang

Jul 21, 2003
Visit site
Hi,

I just bought a C-4040Z from this forum. I am new to digital cameras and would appreciate if some professionals can give me some tips on the following:

1. What batteries should I used for the camera? I saw various types of rechargeable from Olympus, Sony, Panasonic etc etc. I thought the Sony 2100mAh was good. Any comments?

2. I want to submit digital photos online for sharing with friends from europe. Which online service should I use? Any free good ones around?

3. What are the bare minimum accessories I should get for the C-4040Z? The sales man almost recommended all from the shelf.

4. Is there a get-together sharing session whereby I can get some practical help to use the camera?

Thanks!

I have been using the GP rechargeable batt and Sanyo rechargeable batt. They are equally good, except that higher mAh would mean last longer. But I personally, DO NO recommend Sony rechargeable batt, simple reason, they are hyper expensive compared to the rest.

Originally posted by alvinpang

1. What batteries should I used for the camera? I saw various types of rechargeable from Olympus, Sony, Panasonic etc etc. I
thought the Sony 2100mAh was good. Any comments?

Try any of the followings,

http://www.pbase.com/

http://www.imagestation.com/

http://photos.yahoo.com/

2. I want to submit digital photos online for sharing with friends from europe. Which online service should I use? Any free good ones around?

In fact, the Olympus C-4040Z is more than enough for you to begin shooting. Don't think that you need any other accessories for time being.

Accessories would be only necessary depending on your photography requirements. Sakesman are usually there to push their sale, and some know nothing about the camera that they are selling to you, they just know that there are what accessories for what camera, and begin to push...