Status
Not open for further replies.

Jackal

Feb 2, 2004
Good day fellas ! I'm new to this forum. was wandering if you guys could recommend some Digital cameras. currently holding an ixus 400. was thinking of upgrading. I have a canon 300d in mind.

btw I'm also new to Photgraphy. Mainly aviation but I do abit of scenic ones just to experiment. hope to learn more from you guys. :)

Best Regards,
Irwin

Hi Welcome to clubsnap. I'm a newbie too. I'm currently using Olympus a C4000Z digital cam and Canon EOS 500 film cam. I'm in the process of aquiring 300D too.

eddietkm said:
Hi Welcome to clubsnap. I'm a newbie too. I'm currently using Olympus a C4000Z digital cam and Canon EOS 500 film cam. I'm in the process of aquiring 300D too.

interesting! I have yet seen a real life one, just pictures of it only. Any idea whats the current price ? as well as accessories ?

Hi Jackal

Welcome to CLUBSnap. Im new to photography too. With regard to 300D, you gotta factor in the cost of speedlite, additional lenses, batteries, filters, etc. Could easily cost you another 1k and more.

Having said that, I must say that I enjoy photography much more than when I was using a A70. For one thing, there's no shutter lag unless I'm using it under low light situation and without flash. And viewing the subject through the lens instead of through the LCD means I can brace myself better resulting in less camera shakes and clearer pictures. It takes good pictures and is a great camera to learn photography the SLR way.

hi...
it seems like there alot of new...new....newbie here...hahaha...me too...din even have a camera....going to get one soon!!!!!is digicam that good???give me some pointer leh...hahaha....newbies rules!!!!!

BobCheong said:
Hi Jackal

Welcome to CLUBSnap. Im new to photography too. With regard to 300D, you gotta factor in the cost of speedlite, additional lenses, batteries, filters, etc. Could easily cost you another 1k and more.