Newbie question on blower


Status
Not open for further replies.

angtc11

New Member
Jul 21, 2009
3
0
0
#1
Hi
I bought a blower today which costs me $18. When I brought home I realized its slightly different from the one that I saw before (A*F). The label shown on the box is A*E. After comparing side by side, it appears that one is trying to imitate the other. However, I bought it from one of the recommended shops here, so I don't want to conclude that they tried to cheat me.

Anyone has bought or is using A*E? May I know which is the real one? Or is A*F and A*E both reputable brands? Thanks
 

Dec 10, 2008
1,732
0
0
26
Pasir Ris
#2
For an item like a blower, brands are inconsequential to me. As long as it works to serve its purpose well and isn't too expensive, it is a good blower.
 

Leofric

New Member
Jul 12, 2009
94
0
0
32
Thomson
#3
seriously brand doesnt matter that much for blower, as long as it does its job of blowing off dust.
 

Octarine

Moderator
Staff member
Jan 3, 2008
12,492
26
48
Pasir Ris
#4
You joined just to complain about a blower :bsmilie:
You have learned a cheap lesson: Look and check carefully before you buy. If unsure, don't buy and confirm. For other people the same lesson was much more expensive.
Welcome to CS, do read before you post your questions. Don't complain about purchases that are already made.
 

angtc11

New Member
Jul 21, 2009
3
0
0
#6
You joined just to complain about a blower :bsmilie:
You have learned a cheap lesson: Look and check carefully before you buy. If unsure, don't buy and confirm. For other people the same lesson was much more expensive.
Welcome to CS, do read before you post your questions. Don't complain about purchases that are already made.
No lah :embrass:
Though that was my first post, I joined a few weeks back to read up on cameras cos I got my 500D today
 

Dec 10, 2008
1,732
0
0
26
Pasir Ris
#8
AF or AE both also not from "famous", "well-known" or "reputable" what.
 

Shen siung

Senior Member
May 21, 2008
2,597
0
0
#9
You joined just to complain about a blower :bsmilie:
You have learned a cheap lesson: Look and check carefully before you buy. If unsure, don't buy and confirm. For other people the same lesson was much more expensive.
Welcome to CS, do read before you post your questions. Don't complain about purchases that are already made.
Agree on this
Even me sometimes almost too fast want to purchase, not carefully check.

AE AF? Never heard of this brand.... but again, as long as it can blow away dust, it is good.
 

Diavonex

Senior Member
Sep 23, 2008
3,641
0
0
Admiralty
#10
If you want a good blow job, go for the Rocket Blower.
 

kelvint81

New Member
Aug 17, 2006
728
0
0
#11
Get Rocket Blower at CathayPhoto
$12 (Biggest size)
Strong and power and very worth the $12.
:D
 

Ninestar

New Member
Jun 18, 2009
849
0
0
Ang Mo Kio
#12
TS,

AF would be the Swiss AF blower. Its blue in colour.

Shld be ard $12-$15. If I'm not wrong, John 3:16 sells the Swiss AF blower.

:D
 

night86mare

Deregistered
Aug 25, 2006
25,541
0
0
www.pbase.com
#13
i won't pay $18 for a blower...

got picture? A*F is a brand of blowers.. not too sure abougt A*E, search on web turns up AE rubber, not sure what that is
 

Levis

Senior Member
Nov 23, 2008
733
1
18
Singapore
#14
Who say AF is not well-known or famous?:think:

It's widely used in the watchmaking industry and I use it for my watch repairs as well as for my dslr.:thumbsup:
 

LBL2009

New Member
Jul 9, 2009
478
0
0
Seletar Estate, Singapore
#15
I have a question and you may laugh at me. Do we put blower in the dry cabinet to prevent fungus growing inside the blower as the last thing we want is to blow fungus onto our camera. :embrass:
 

night86mare

Deregistered
Aug 25, 2006
25,541
0
0
www.pbase.com
#16
I have a question and you may laugh at me. Do we put blower in the dry cabinet to prevent fungus growing inside the blower as the last thing we want is to blow fungus onto our camera. :embrass:
lol, no need la..
 

Octarine

Moderator
Staff member
Jan 3, 2008
12,492
26
48
Pasir Ris
#17
I have a question and you may laugh at me. Do we put blower in the dry cabinet to prevent fungus growing inside the blower as the last thing we want is to blow fungus onto our camera. :embrass:
You don't blow fungus, you blow the fungus spores. But spores are already there at your cam and will always be there. So no point at all. You can prevent the growth of fungus but not the presence of spores.
 

Minerva

New Member
May 7, 2009
211
0
0
32
Singapore
#19
Yah... I saw thw A*E last time.... But I went on to buy the Giotto Rocket blower (biggest size) and Cathay.... Haha! Not A*F but A*E.... =S
 

Jul 13, 2009
446
0
16
#20
You joined just to complain about a blower :bsmilie:
You have learned a cheap lesson: Look and check carefully before you buy. If unsure, don't buy and confirm. For other people the same lesson was much more expensive.
Welcome to CS, do read before you post your questions. Don't complain about purchases that are already made.
LOL moral of the story: do not make assumtions :bsmilie:
New member status means just join to complain? lmao :rolleyes:

No lah :embrass:
Though that was my first post, I joined a few weeks back to read up on cameras cos I got my 500D today
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom