Newbie Gallery

jk1881

Feb 9, 2010
Hi Everyone

i am a newbie and sometimes when we take photo we dare not post it online but we really need those shifu comments and advice.

can we set up a newbie gallery for all newbie to post their 1st shot and get comments

its just a suggestion :)

Hi Everyone

i am a newbie and sometimes when we take photo we dare not post it online but we really need those shifu comments and advice.

can we set up a newbie gallery for all newbie to post their 1st shot and get comments

don't worry getting slammed, who slam you we will slam him/her back.......... just joking..... lol

anyway, you can consider using Critique Corner if you are looking for more in depth comments.

if Critique Corner is too intimidating, just post at respective gallery and state "don't slam me, I'm a newbie"

nice one
newbie in progress....

Hi Everyone

Just post the photo in the respective gallery (eg. Landscapes, Portraits, etc).
As uncle catchlights said, mention that you are a newbie when you post your photo.
Of course this doesn't mean that you should post up random snapshots. Put up 2 or 3 (at most) photos which you have put thought into composing and getting right.
There's really no use critiquing a snapshot. If no thought went into taking it, what improvements can one hope to achieve?

Last edited:
My logic is different, please go to respective gallery or posting to view and learn from other senior photographer. Go out and shoot and try to learn your mistake, when you are ready then post it to the forum, otherwise when people talk some photographic technology you might not able to understand.

Enjoy your shooting.

Cheers!

I agree that one shouldn't be too hasty to post photos on forum.
That being said, taking photos and getting critique is one of the "tried and tested" ways of improving one's photography.