Need help shooting Food

nikonsiao said:
hi all,
any gurus got any link or webpage to give me some tips to shoot hawker food?
thanks.

:think: thot given u some tips ??? :bsmilie:

nikonsiao said:
hi all,
thanks.
Wahhh seng li cho tua... hire me I help u shoot :D

If u want to rent studio or rent studio light equipment for the shoot let me know.
Good luck.:thumbsup:

thanks guys for yr interest... will try on my own but if cannot make it, i will throw the project out...:bsmilie:

food and weddings dun mix...:bsmilie: darn..why can't he just ask me to shoot his daughter's wedding instead...:bsmilie:

nikonsiao said:
hi all,
thanks.

Hi, I am learning too =)
been deliberating on what lens to use to shoot hawker food...

basically I run a small small business selling signboards, large format printing, large format stickers and banners....
some of my customers require me to shoot their dishes...
so have to learn .... in order to remain price competitive.

btw, which lens are you using for food?

richliow said:
Hi, I am learning too =)

basically I run a small small business selling signboards, large format printing, large format stickers and banners....

i will be using 50mm prime for 2sb800 and 1 sb600. :bsmilie:

richliow said:
Hi, I am learning too =)

can afford, buy the best... T/S lens, depend on your system, get 1 from the authorised dealer near you... mai tu liao... BUY BUY BUY!

nikonsiao said:
hi all,
thanks.
17-35 shoot food is not bad :)
close focusing distance...

nikonsiao said:
i will be using 50mm prime for 2sb800 and 1 sb600. :bsmilie:
*espn jots down and learns

on digital or on film? cos 50mm like errr... upz to u... hehehehe.... not macro?

on film and digital....
i think someone here used a 50mm on food before... if i remember correctly, he shot tim sum.:bsmilie:

nikonsiao said:
on film and digital....
i think someone here used a 50mm on food before... if i remember correctly, he shot tim sum.:bsmilie:

eh where u shooting ar, can bring me along? wanna go learn from guru... :bsmilie:

nikonsiao said:
on film and digital....

Guru, remember to bring me along for the shoot hor....:embrass: