Need Advice For Concert Settings


Status
Not open for further replies.

eadwine

Senior Member
Jan 17, 2002
1,937
0
0
38
east side
#1
Hi guys, wondering if u guys could help me.
I need to know what settings u guys would use for concert type of settings, no flash.
From position urself down to even what ISO i should use.

thanks:D
 

Tweek

Senior Member
Jan 17, 2002
2,027
0
0
38
East
www.weekai.com
#2
you are using your F707 right?

Use the largest aperture, spot-metering, and an ISO high enough to give your a shutter-speed of at least 1/125s, or as high as what your camera can offer, whichever comes first. :)
 

eadwine

Senior Member
Jan 17, 2002
1,937
0
0
38
east side
#3
Originally posted by Tweek
you are using your F707 right?

Use the largest aperture, spot-metering, and an ISO high enough to give your a shutter-speed of at least 1/125s, or as high as what your camera can offer, whichever comes first. :)
ok ok cool, but will using ISO400(highest for 707) give alot of Noise when the pics come out?
 

Tweek

Senior Member
Jan 17, 2002
2,027
0
0
38
East
www.weekai.com
#4
Originally posted by eadwine


ok ok cool, but will using ISO400(highest for 707) give alot of Noise when the pics come out?
you can try to take a few indoor shots now at ISO400 without flash and see the noise level lor. For most non-pro digicams, the noise level is pretty high. But you can use noise-reduction softwares to tone it down after that, and the noise will just reduce to grains, a bit like using ISO400 film.

I've tried ISO400 and 800 with my c700uz with noise-reduction after that, the results are quite acceptable. :)
 

Richard

Senior Member
Jan 16, 2002
522
0
16
#5
Originally posted by Tweek
you are using your F707 right?

Use the largest aperture, spot-metering, and an ISO high enough to give your a shutter-speed of at least 1/125s, or as high as what your camera can offer, whichever comes first. :)
Shutter priority would be a better idea here.
 

eadwine

Senior Member
Jan 17, 2002
1,937
0
0
38
east side
#6
is there any FREE noise reduction software???
I think i did download this software sometime back...but supposing my picture just looks grainy...i can do anything about it can i??
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom