My 1st Night Photography

Status
Not open for further replies.

Playlif3

Nov 3, 2008
West
jastan.deviantart.com
Hi guys, this is my first post and also my first night shot using Canon 1000D and Tripod. Taken in RAW format and im kind of new in editing so pardon me, C&C Welcome. :sweat:

#1 Marina Bay
MarinaBay.jpg

#2 Merlion (Using Hoya ND4 Filter)
Merlion.jpg

#3 Clarke Quay
ClarkeQuay.jpg

#4 Esplanade
Esplanade.jpg

Hi,newbie to night photography also.your pic look quite sharp as compare to mine.Mine also look soft or hazy:(

Mind sharing your setting???;)

Thanks

Hi this are my settings

Shutter Speed: 8/1 second
F Number: F/10.0
Focal Length: 21 mm
ISO Speed: 100

Shutter Speed: 30/1 second
F Number: F/22.0
Focal Length: 18 mm

Shutter Speed: 15/1 second
F Number: F/18.0
Focal Length: 18 mm

Shutter Speed: 8/1 second
F Number: F/14.0
Focal Length: 75 mm

Thanks for sharing;) wil try on your setting

Really dun understand why my pic always look soft or hazy;(

His settings is on his EXIF

You must excuse a vegetarian for being different :p

Not everybody knows what EXIF is or how to find it, but in case someone doesn't you have to download the photo and check its properties (right click on the file then "properties" then "details").
Alternatively you can see it in Photoshop (FILE, FILE INFO, SECTION - EXIF).

Hi,newbie to night photography also.your pic look quite sharp as compare to mine.Mine also look soft or hazy:(

Mind sharing your setting???;)

Thanks

Got examples? You need a tripod and a longer shutter speed (like 1,3,10,15,20,30 seconds). This will also make your photos look brighter but at night that's a good thing.

You must excuse a vegetarian for being different :p

Not everybody knows what EXIF is or how to find it, but in case someone doesn't you have to download the photo and check its properties (right click on the file then "properties" then "details").
Alternatively you can see it in Photoshop (FILE, FILE INFO, SECTION - EXIF).