Morning radio show 95, 98, 98.7 FM

xtemujin

Apr 1, 2005
Singapura, Singapore
I have noticed that the djs on Class 95, Power 98 and Perfect 10 98.7 are doing more talking than playing good music in the morning show.

Anyone notices it ?

Are there any good radio station from overseas as I am sick of tired of hearing what the djs children did on that day, corny jokes and just mindless conversation.:sweat:

xtemujin said:
I have noticed that the djs on Class 95, Power 98 and Perfect 10 98.7 are doing more talking than playing good music in the morning show.

Anyone notices it ?

Are there any good radio station from overseas as I am sick of tired of hearing what the djs children did on that day, corny jokes and just mindless conversation.:sweat:

play MP3s lor... ;p

i think the reason why the shows are like that is probably because people like them in the first place. if it does not suit your taste then IMHO you should get yourself an mp3 player and listen to your own playlist.

i actually think that radio (class 95 at least) is so much better now that they talk more..

anyway if u're a true music person, radio music quality leaves much to be desired, i rather play my cds for proper music. :)

well.. i have been a 98.7 listener for a long time... and the morning shows are usually full of jokes to perk me up.. hahaa... previously when glenn ong and rod monterio was on perfect 10, it was kinda fun to have them on air too... there was 3 other "imaginary characters" there too.. haha..

but now theres vernon A and justin ang. haha. both muttons equally good thou...

musics good. nice muttons.. and of course... the music is good to start the day rolling..

tats me.... ;p

The problem i have when tuning in to the class 95 morning show is that i have to tahan not to break into laughter when in public. Other ppl might think i'm nuts smiling to myself.
Sustained internal injuries liao......:confused:

there're also other reasons why people tune in to radio stations wad...
like they don't have an mp3 player, or their player has limited songs
they wana listen for new songs
they dont wanna waste money on CD.......
i get annoyed sometimes when i hear too much talking on the radio too.

U can use realplayer to listen to foreign radio stations. US alone has many liao. But if u wan to listen good talkshows, go listen UK radio. i find their radio personalities very witty.

Morning ==> Pull oneself up from cozy bed to get to work... sick and tired... heavy footed...

The cure ==> tune in to morning shows on radio... listen to jokes... lame jokes... laugh laugh a bit... feels better... at least morning blues not that severe anymore...

That's for me lah... but I guess this format of radio's been around for so many years and the listeners enjoy that... so why reinvent the wheel? :bsmilie:

I love 987... especially the morning muttons :thumbsup: beats listening to 933 which my hokkien peng men like :sweat:

Klose said:
I love 987... especially the morning muttons :thumbsup: beats listening to 933 which my hokkien peng men like :sweat:

yeah !!! the morning muttons !!!!! :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Vernon: Justin took a poop today, i had to clean the carpet
Justin: I took a poop today. i hope nobody clears it. i left it for shawn.. :bsmilie:

OT a little,

I love the crappy RAJU caller on CARTUNES. Recently, comes another kid. LoL

and last time theres this cimon, godpa and another guy.. also equally funni.. imaginary characters...

now on the 98.7moblog got a mystery blogger who take pictures of pple working :bsmilie:

I used to listen to Class95 until 4 months ago. I felt that I had enough of the mindless advertistments. Especially when they make FD or Glen advertise. Just gets very mundane. Then they start talking and give advise on how to lead our lives and stuff. Just not funny anymore.

I changed when I discovered that Power98 has Joe Augustin and Maggie. I did not switch back then. I find them a lot more entertaining and funny. And definitely a lot less arrogant and a lot less advertistments!!

I hope they don't become the number one radio station in Singapore. Or they will become as commercialised as Class95.
Frankly I think Class96 sholud be called Commercials95 FM (Find Money)