ark19

Jan 17, 2002
SG
P4260024moon.jpg

Originally posted by afiend
Love your moon... now here's my moon!

Nice! What's ur DC? I shot mine using C700UZ + B300.

I'm using Canon's super zoomer DC :)
However I sold off my B300 already... so my moon's smaller than yours.

PS : i think i forgot to set my white balance... thats why my moon so yellow.. muhahahhahahahah :p

Originally posted by andretan
Wah!!!!!!! So nice!!! :D

Very nice Moon pics.
BTW, anyone knows what kind of equipments, film and setting are required to shoot this sort of picture using a normal Nikon SLR? :D

Originally posted by siron
Today's moon was SOOOO huge !!!!! Anyone notice??

yup! Its was HUGE! :D
But I do believe that tomorrow will be even bigger and nicer. ;)

Originally posted by scanner

yup! Its was HUGE! :D
But I do believe that tomorrow will be even bigger and nicer. ;)

Slurp Slurp! :gbounce:

eh...how come 1 moon is white and the other is a bit yellow ah? wats te logic behind it? different lens? white balance?

do u think a F707+ B-300 will get roughly the same results too? if yes..i may considering getting the B-300 also liao...

Originally posted by AMDer
eh...how come 1 moon is white and the other is a bit yellow ah? wats te logic behind it? different lens? white balance?

do u think a F707+ B-300 will get roughly the same results too? if yes..i may considering getting the B-300 also liao...

It's thw white balance... anyway I tried my friend's B300... 1.7x. I dun really feel much diff. duno why. Now I wanna check out the close up lens.

Originally posted by siron

It's thw white balance... anyway I tried my friend's B300... 1.7x. I dun really feel much diff. duno why. Now I wanna check out the close up lens.

ai yah..then i dun know whether wan to buy or not liao...middle of nowhere...

close up lens? u mean those Hoya +4 kind ah? i got...helps in taking marco shots lor..

Originally posted by AMDer

ai yah..then i dun know whether wan to buy or not liao...middle of nowhere...

close up lens? u mean those Hoya +4 kind ah? i got...helps in taking marco shots lor..

no no not close up filter. but lens.
Interested in the Canon 250D