Minolta AF APO ZOOM 80-200mm f/2.8G Lens On Sony A100

steadyshot

Mar 27, 2007

Recently was offered a deal to buy this lens for my Sony A100.

Was really thinking hard if the black body can match the white lens... :think:

Wouldn't it look rather weird??

Comments?

Cheers,

Steadyshot

It will look sexy.

And if you don't want it, PM me the details. maybe I'll grab it. ;)

Heard that the main differences are the focusing speed and colour and G only. Optically is as good.

Comments?

Cheers,

Steadyshot

looks fine on my 7D. my first impressions were the same as yours. black and white like chin chow and tau huay... or-pek... :bsmilie: but for the performance over the other slower lenses in the same focal range, it can be pink for all i care! ;)

how much was it being offered for, if i may ask?

If cannot match,no Canon 70-200L liao

Does it really matter how it looks ? How many camera body have you seen that are actually white in color ?

Don't missed the opportunity to get it if the price is right, it doesn't come often.

Comments?

Cheers,

Steadyshot

Ts dun be mislead by others..the 80-200mm is a average lens.......pm me the contact of the seller ..i going to tell him off:angry:

:eek:

u lagi more evil :bsmilie:

TS just bbb... then if u think its not nice, u can always sell it cheaper to me.

oh ya, before you buy... i say it looks nice... after u buy, i say it dun look that nice afterall...

TS just bbb... then if u think its not nice, u can always sell it cheaper to me.

oh ya, before you buy... i say it looks nice... after u buy, i say it dun look that nice afterall...

Hello All Evildoers & :angel: !

You guys are really something... OK, will see what I can do and will report back to base once mission accomplished!

Steadyshot

All people so devil one,must buy 70-200 F2.8 SSM,very costly one.Or better,buy an E510 + a 35-100mm F2(Better than 70-200 and F2).:devil:

ermmsss.... u in the right forum or not?:dunno:

u best lor...the most evil:bsmilie:

Just say for fun as i like to see more people using 4/3.BTW,any good Minolta resource site??