Malaysia Boleh ....

Canonised

Aug 27, 2003
As if it is not enough that I have already lost my total confidence in Malaysia's security .... this case took the no-confidence vote to a new height....:cry:
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2006/11/21/nation/16083799&sec=nation
Close to RM50 millions, 24 robbers, done in a MASKargo complex .... who need to plan for the Great Train robbery, or the Italian Job, etc? Just get it done in Malaysia ..... Malaysia Boleh!

u forgot to mention the movie..."inside man"....:bsmilie:

You may see an influx of cheap Intel processors into the 'black' market over the next few months... good time to upgrade in Jan :cool:

Or maybe they carted away 2 containers of the new Core 2 Quadro chips?!? :eek:

But seriously, Malaysia's reputation will take another blow, as this is not the first case where high-tech cargo was hijacked.. PM Abdullah Badawi better pull the wool from his eyes and start doing his job before investors lose confidence in Malaysia and relocate. At this rate, no MNC will wanna set up shop in Malaysia as the low-labour and lower business costs may turn out to be not so low after all ;(

As if it is not enough that I have already lost my total confidence in Malaysia's security .... this case took the no-confidence vote to a new height....:cry:
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2006/11/21/nation/16083799&sec=nation
Close to RM50 millions, 24 robbers, done in a MASKargo complex .... who need to plan for the Great Train robbery, or the Italian Job, etc? Just get it done in Malaysia ..... Malaysia Boleh!

Wait for the movie "The Great Microchips Robbery" (Starring Chow Yuen Fatt?) :)

2 containers....I wonder how do they hide it...don't forget Penang is an island so they have to get it out either by ship or by the bridge....and how do they encash such a specialise item??? Only big OEM like Dell can swallow all the chips....if they send it to retail or distributor...it is not easy to dilute by the domestics gray channel.....authority are watching......I think it will take decades for them to layer and fully recoup their rewards :sweat: I could be wrong and hopefully I am lucky enought to find a no warrant but 50% cheper core2 duo chip when I visit Lao Yat next time :lovegrin:

I'm more worried about those fake $1 coins. Dunno how many are actually in circulation here already.

I also want to say that I don't think Malaysia is a bad place or what, got lots of good friends from Malaysia. Big country harder to control, wat, not like Sinkapore, little-red-dot.
Go to US, hundreds of people go missing every day and nobody thinks it's out of the ordinary.

I also want to say that I don't think Malaysia is a bad place or what, got lots of good friends from Malaysia.
I think you miss the point .... nobody said Malaysia is a bad place, or generally the people are bad .... ppl, including Malaysians are disappointed with the ppl who MANAGE the country .... :thumbsd:
This is a true story: recently a company in Johor has lost a lot of copper wires, etc. One day from a tip off, they caught one of the female worker,and they found 8 kg of copper wires coils strapped on her body, and since they wear lot of loose clothing, she was never a suspect. She was put in the guard room waiting for the polisi, then suddenly when the guards were relaxing, she rushed out to the waiting motorcycle bf outside the gate.
When Directors (sg) went to the police station, instead of looking into the matter, they were questioned ... and the most ridiculous question was ..." Why do you need to use such expensive raw materials (when you noe that security is bad in this country)?" ....
This happened more than 6 months ago and the girl was never caught! :sweat:

I think you miss the point .... nobody said Malaysia is a bad place, or generally the people are bad .... ppl, including Malaysians are disappointed with the ppl who MANAGE the country .... :thumbsd:

From the title alone, you know is suan seow oredi wat :bsmilie:
the theme here is that wah, malaysia eh sai ah, all kinds of crime oso can get away with.

Malaysia Boleh...

Singapore Lagi ....

Tak Boleh....

;p

no offence.

i am pure singaporean.

As long as there is desire, if people aren't educated and don't examine their soul, and there will have crimes, be it using parang to hijack hightech chip, or white collar high tech people using a few click to commit much easier crime with more than RM50 million..

how much NKF had misused? how much Enron had exploited on those employee?

interesting part is i wonder how they let go those microchip, since there is id and it is traceable..no manufacturer want to take risk..right?

There are so called grey-market for such chips. Shouldn't be difficult to dispose of.

Yup, sell to places like Low Yatt plaza, or Sim Lim where a lot of independant business owners don't mind buying the chips to be assembled for customers at a reduced price.. or to China where it will virtually disappear from sight

I'm more worried about those fake $1 coins. Dunno how many are actually in circulation here already.

I also want to say that I don't think Malaysia is a bad place or what, got lots of good friends from Malaysia. Big country harder to control, wat, not like Sinkapore, little-red-dot.
Go to US, hundreds of people go missing every day and nobody thinks it's out of the ordinary.

fake $1 coins ?? got meh ?? :eek:

The new catch cry for the nation would be:

Malaysia boleh apa?
Literally translates to:

Malaysia Can What?.....:bsmilie:

Last week TWO Singaporean directors were kipnapped at gunpoint in their factory in Senai, JB. A record payout of RM2,500,000 were paid to those bast@rds, which is the biggest sum ever paid in such cases. .....

Now who still want to argue that Malaysia is safe? :think:

expect south johore economical zone to be a failure