Machining shops in Singapore

mattlock

Feb 28, 2004
www.superhyperreal.com
I'm looking to make some metal camera accessories (simple items like metal lensboards) based on some drawings and samples I have

Are there any machine shops in Singapore that can do things like that?

whats your budget?

type of finishing and quantity? (level of difficulty?)

most of these are in greenbook. or you can look for them at ubi area, quite alot there.

hello look for me...i know where to do....98786983 pony

thanks.
I don't mind paying abit to get a good quality finish. I need to make an adapter.

What heading is it under in the Green Book? Machinist?(no luck with that)

thanks.
I don't mind paying abit to get a good quality finish. I need to make an adapter.

What heading is it under in the Green Book? Machinist?(no luck with that)

precision engineering

wah the term "precision engineering" sounds like an high bill affair :p

Alot depends on the tolerances, if its general +/- 0.1mm its ok. If you are talking about +/- 0.05mm, then you will be talking about something quite different.

Hello

I'm looking for the same thing as Jing, can you give me your contact ?
Do you know if they can measure and do a copy of an adapter ? The front part is ok
but I want to mount it to another camera. I have both the front and the back mount
except they are from 2 separate parts, I just need them to be from 1 part.

Alot depends on the tolerances, if its general +/- 0.1mm its ok. If you are talking about +/- 0.05mm, then you will be talking about something quite different.

normally no indication 0.2mm, indicated 0.05mm for milling and turning...

depends on finishing also, u wan grinding, how many micron surface finish, CNC or wat...

normally no indication 0.2mm, indicated 0.05mm for milling and turning...

depends on finishing also, u wan grinding, how many micron surface finish, CNC or wat...

5 axis...

:bsmilie: :bsmilie:

wah din know masutai in gold list for machining...

wat u trying to do huh? if its fun i dun mind do for fun wor... since i now playing with these things, just finished my milling and turning module... now practising...

wah din know masutai in gold list for machining...

wat u trying to do huh? if its fun i dun mind do for fun wor... since i now playing with these things, just finished my milling and turning module... now practising...

I'm trying to make an adapter plate for my digital back.
Basically all I need is a flat metal board cut a certain size, with the mount that allows the digital back I have to fit onto the lensboard.
Is that a difficult thing to do? Wanna try?
If that is possible then it's even possible to make your own camera actually...

I'm trying to make an adapter plate for my digital back.
Basically all I need is a flat metal board cut a certain size, with the mount that allows the digital back I have to fit onto the lensboard.
Is that a difficult thing to do? Wanna try?
If that is possible then it's even possible to make your own camera actually...

gimme a drawing lah... i make already let u know, cos i practising...

u wan made of acrylic or mild steel? or u wan aluminium or copper?

cool man
PM'ed you
thanks everyone for the replies.

If all goes well I'm even tempted to make my own camera.ha ha

eh... basically I'm doing the same thing as Jing, I have the mamiya back plate from another manufacturer, which I can pass to them as a sample.

good to go ? :p

eh... basically I'm doing the same thing as Jing, I have the mamiya back plate from another manufacturer, which I can pass to them as a sample.

good to go ? :p

u wanna mod the back plate ar, spoil bo pah keh hor...

u pay for the material cost if any... i do for the fun of it when i am free...

gimme a drawing lah... i make already let u know, cos i practising...

u wan made of acrylic or mild steel? or u wan aluminium or copper?

i wanna make this pano head, it cost US$595. but can you make it for S$200 can or not har

adjuste_home_main.jpg

i know of one in kranji. Had my final year project done there. Sui Sui.
basically he can fabricate metal parts(welding, lathe, milling etc)

its known as jerry co. Dont have his exact address but u can call him at 98588518(jerry)

2344673709_f87ffc6810_o.jpg