Lowepro vs Crumpler

Sorry to OT.... have you considered other brands like tamrac or kata? My personal favorite is kata..... :sweat:

Wudn't u b interested in a half-backpack?

hazta said:
Wudn't u b interested in a half-backpack?

Half-backpack? Any pictures...

crumpler's material is first class, i ever got water literally splashed onto my crumpler, everything inside is still nice and dry. but i think the product is overpriced.

kevyan said:
Half-backpack? Any pictures...

Does diz look like Crumpler?

158.jpg

If you're after a sling bag, then I've got just the thing for you. I bought a Nikon branded bag from China town about 2 months ago that is still in mint condition. I will outgrow the bag pretty soon and since all my gear is canon, I actually feel like a double-agent :embrass: .

I won't however be ready to sell until after I come from China in a couple of weeks. If you haven't bought a bag by then, keep an eye on the BS forum for mine.

Billingham...super style man...but ultra ex also..wish i can afford... around $300 for a decent mid-ranged one heh...

hazta said:
Does diz look like Crumpler?

158.jpg

Diz bag cost me only $34 (brand new).

Can fit body w lens attached n two xtra lenses at e bottom half.

For e top half, apart from my iBook, I placed my used padding fr other bags n can fit my 2 flashes, n 4 more lenses.

That seems like quite good. However, what are the flaws? all-weather proofing? toughness?
Must have all these, quite important especially when u bringin your beloved gadgets out.

As for Billingham, I was looking at the 445 model or th Hadley large man. Super nice! :cool:

hazta said:

For e top half, apart from my iBook, I placed my used padding fr other bags n can fit my 2 flashes, n 4 more lenses.

hazta said:

omg, do u mind telling me where to buy and wat brand is that?? i will chiong down and buy tomorrow! it looks rather nice to me, and it looks like a school bag and wont attract attention. and the price is even better!
very very ideal for me... tell me tell me tell me !!!! :)

At wheelock place had one of the crumpler shop... BBB.. I bought mine.. better protection..:thumbsup:

Yeap... itz comes padded at e bottom half w adjustable compartment like a regular camera bag n e back (all e way up). Only e front of e top half is not padded w compartment except for e notebook part. Datz y I hav to put in my old unused padding.

S for waterproofing, havent had e chance to try it out. Anyways, whether itz waterproof or not, I never compromise with it. I hav a Lowepro all-weather too but I dun take it for granted.

kcuf2 said:
omg, do u mind telling me where to buy and wat brand is that?? i will chiong down and buy tomorrow! it looks rather nice to me, and it looks like a school bag and wont attract attention. and the price is even better!
very very ideal for me... tell me tell me tell me !!!! :)

Well if u know Crumpler, diz one is 100% like e Farmer's Double. Only e brand is different. Itz "Urban Equip" from USA. IIRC u can get it at Sports Connection... u know e shop dat sells all kinds of bag.

hazta said:
Well if u know Crumpler, diz one is 100% like e Farmer's Double. Only e brand is different. Itz "Urban Equip" from USA. IIRC u can get it at Sports Connection... u know e shop dat sells all kinds of bag.

ya i know sports connection, no problem, i will go get it, thanks for the info

Aiyah.... need help/ recommendation....

I am trying now to pack my gears into my 100AW, cannot go in ah....

1) 1 x D50 Body
2) 1 x 18-55mm kit lens
3) 1 x 50mm prime lens
4) 1 x SB600 flash
5) 1 x blower
6) 1 x extra camera battery
7) 8 x AA battries for the flash

Cannot go in ah....:cry: Help.... any recommendation or advise.... pls don't ask me buy Crumpler.... too ex...

Somebody.... save me......:cry:

How much are you looking at? for such a kit, a crumpler sling might only cost about S$100 odd right?

ernie_ng81 said:
How much are you looking at? for such a kit, a crumpler sling might only cost about S$100 odd right?

I know it's a bit difficult lah... below $100.

I might be getting I more lens down the road...... I feel that if I buy crumpler, I am paying for the brand leh...