Lowepro Stealth Reporter 300 AW Big Enough for 70-200mm F2.8 Sigma Lens?

fengwei

Aug 25, 2004
Queenstown
www.pbase.com
Dear All,

Just wondering if the Lowepro Stealth Reporter 300 AW bag is big enough for a Sigma 70-200mm f/2.8 lens plus a DSLR body, one or two smaller lenses and some extra?

Care to share your experiences with this bag?

Thanks a lot.

it will be just big enough

http://www.7daycameras.co.uk/lenses/sig70200 2.8.htm

this one shows dat the sigma lens is abt 18cm long.

http://www.lowepro.com/Products/Shoulder_Bags/allWeather/Stealth_Reporter_300_AW.aspx

lowepro list the bag as 19.5cm tall. so, u shld be able to squeeze the lens in with 1cm+ to spare. but, 70-200mm is abt 82cm in diameter and plus the tripod collar ring, u might find it a tough squeeze shld u need to fit in another 2-3 more lens, depending on how to arrange ur bag pockets.

hope it helps? :)

yes it can... i'm using the bag with that lens, plus one wide angle, a 50mm, flash, DSLR body. left over a bit of space, but no more for another piece of lens.

Yes it should be big enuff. I am using the old version (Lowepro S&F Reporter 300 AW) and I can fit in one DSLR body, one 70-200mm f2.8 lens w/ tripod collar, a mid size lens (e.g 17-40mm f4L), one 50mm f1.8, and an external flash, along with other small accessories (eg spare batts, CF card) that fit into the smaller pockets.

nightwolf75: Did u get your Sigma 70-200 f2.8 yet? :devil:

Garion said:
nightwolf75: Did u get your Sigma 70-200 f2.8 yet? :devil:

garion :kok: nw75

later i ask espn to force-feed u a lens hood then u know! :bsmilie:

btw.... not sigma lah. no one selling. i trying to secure a deal for a tokina 80-200mm/f2.8 soon. (OT: hope to meet u some day soon! must meet the famous garion...)

Thanks for all the replies :D

Guess I'll be looking for a 300 AW then. Anyone got one for sale ;p

eh.. just to double check.. so it can fit into the bag, with a body ATTACHED to the lens? or no?

lytefunk said:
eh.. just to double check.. so it can fit into the bag, with a body ATTACHED to the lens? or no?

u can. but normally its recommended to store them in ur bag separately. attaching a lens will restrict the amt of usable space left in ur bag.

nightwolf75 said:
haha, remember to tell everyone earlier so that everyone can go down to see :bsmilie:

fengwei, u found your KA-mount 70-200 liao?

quekky said:
haha, remember to tell everyone earlier so that everyone can go down to see :bsmilie:

fengwei, u found your KA-mount 70-200 liao?

Yes, got myself a Bigma already, plus a 1.4x EX converter as well ;)

nightwolf75 said:
garion :kok: nw75

btw.... not sigma lah. no one selling. i trying to secure a deal for a tokina 80-200mm/f2.8 soon. (OT: hope to meet u some day soon! must meet the famous garion...)
Oic...good luck dude...hope you get it! ;)

I asking espn for a free 500mm then I will eat the lens hood. :devil: Alamak I where got famous one....espn is the famous one lar... :bsmilie:

fengwei said:
Yes, got myself a Bigma already, plus a 1.4x EX converter as well ;)

Bigma is referring to the Sigma 50-500mm. You mean you got that lens? If so a Minitrekker might be better, its a big lens! (hence the nick 'Bigma')

Garion said:
Bigma is referring to the Sigma 50-500mm. You mean you got that lens? If so a Minitrekker might be better, its a big lens! (hence the nick 'Bigma')

Then it's my fault :embrass: I meant I got a Sigma 70-200mm ;) Not too much interested in big lenses like 50-500mm at the moment.

Hi Fengwei,
I bought a Mini Trekker AW last mth, I find my compact AW is a bit troublesome for outing coz my one side shoulder very pain lar.. with Mini Trekker my both shoulder are balance up :) No problem for my telephoto lens...

actually consider the 300AW and 400AW, why not just top up a bit for 400AW, just little bit bigger but more space for you to put things (by not squeezing them).

Spyer2 said:
Hi Fengwei,
I bought a Mini Trekker AW last mth, I find my compact AW is a bit troublesome for outing coz my one side shoulder very pain lar.. with Mini Trekker my both shoulder are balance up :) No problem for my telephoto lens...

Good to know that. Acutally I prefer sling bags to backpacks. Easier to change lens I guess. I don't carry too much stuff when shooting out, mostly two to three lenses plus a flash and a couple of filters. So I got myself a Nova 4 AW. Compact AW is not compact at all imo, too big for my gear and size ;)

Nova 4 has better protection than Stealth Report 300 AW and is cheaper too. Don't like the soft cover of Stealth Report's, especially when putting the Sigma 70-200mm lens in.

cheers!