looking for an assistant for Newton Circus shoot tomorrow night

mattlock

Feb 28, 2004
www.superhyperreal.com
hey there, I've been working on shooting the hawkers at Newton Circus and I was wondering if anyone would like to help me out tomorrow evening. Mainly need someone to help me with the set up for the lights. I've already made contact with most of the hawkers so it'll be pretty fun. just tell me how many hours you can spare (I'll be shooting from 630pm onwards)

feel free to contact me at 91377827. thanks!

You mean Newton circle, rite? :p

Good opportunity for people here. Read that they are closing down for 8mths for renovation. Your last chance!!

lol i also pronounce it as Newton Circus.....
matty, how late is late? i stay like a stonethrow's away, but problem is won't be home tomorrow :_(

haiz.....

hey, the shoot is TONIGHT, sorry
THURSDAY NIGHT 7pm
it's raining here right now so I hope it'll clear up and dry up soon enough

binbeto said:
You mean Newton circle, rite? :p
it's newton circus. that's the correct name for it.

anyway one of the meaning of circus is : Chiefly British. An open circular place where several streets intersect.

mattlock said:
hey, the shoot is TONIGHT, sorry
THURSDAY NIGHT 7pm
it's raining here right now so I hope it'll clear up and dry up soon enough

ARGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i dun mind, but won't be done till around 10:30 :(

by then i think u're long snoring liao? :S

but hor, can still eat oyster and eggs :p

caseytan said:
it's newton circus. that's the correct name for it.

anyway one of the meaning of circus is : Chiefly British. An open circular place where several streets intersect.

Oh.. Haa haa..

So I am wrong.. :embrass:

Hope the rain clear up by then...

Hi, am actually interested in helping but have totally no experience at all, plus, i cannot make it tonight also :(

jus that if you need anymore help in future and that if u dun mind i have no experience, then i will try to arrange time and help :)

thanks!

no lah I'll still be busy shooting. I was shooting till 2 am last night. body aching today.
here's a picture for you, rough capture from yesterday
looks like I found my assistant already!
Newton-Chicken-800.jpg

mattlock said:
no lah I'll still be busy shooting. I was shooting till 2 am last night. body aching today.
here's a picture for you, rough capture from yesterday
looks like I found my assistant already!
Newton-Chicken-800.jpg

shoot for uncle liao then can ask uncle to hold up the lights? ;)

okay, i can come over once i'm done with stuff. should be around late 10ish to 11pm...

u got my number yar? ;)

what lights are you using? i am familiar with bowens.

Matt,

your PM box is full......

and yes, which lights are u using?

I can do both Bowens and Elinchrome and some called Carmen Electra:sticktong and prolinca lol.

not a problem....

u can lemme know your lighting setup and ratios b4 hand if u're doing variations, or i could help your assistant :D

then i can be the assistants assistant :sweat:

hey yeah would love extra help
yesterday I did everything myself so I didn't have enough control over things. would love to use my boom tonight.
I'll run through the lighting with you, easy stuff
will call you in abit

reachme: using profoto

hey man!

Oh boom is KEWL!

I lurve to use booms and overheads :D

WAH USE PROFOTO AH!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yep, will buzz u when i'm on my way... so keep your phone in reach.... :)

Thats it, oyster egg omlette on you :D

hiak hiak

cheers

c u later