Light room & Photoshop CS2/3

Status
Not open for further replies.

Halfmoon

Feb 26, 2005
Hougang, Singapore.
Dear Clubbers

I am really new to digital, and would like to know what are the differences between these two compared with Canon DPP...

Is it worth to get them???

Thank you.

Each application has their own forte.

There are somethings LR can do what photoshop can but u gotta step through alot of steps.

Then there's layering / masking effects that photoshop can do only. LR can't.

IMO, Photoshop cost a lot more than Lightroom. If your purpose is for processing and manage your photo, I'd suggest Lightroom and download the free GIMP (www.gimp.org).

;)

CS learning curve is steep. Make sure you have the time to learn them. Evrybody can use PSCS but not many can use it properly, me included.

LR and CS2/3 is made for each other...I using both...cannot do without them...

With LR's flexibilities with RAW files, I'm going to try it out!
LR can really shorted and simplify my PP workflow! :thumbsup: ;p

Thank to all bro and sis replies....

I do not know what is the meaning of layering.... And managing RAW images.....

I know LR is much cheaper... around some $200 + for the home or education edition, but the CS2/3 is some $1500++ right???

I have the canon DPP and so far, I am still toying around with it and I do not have enough shots to play around now.....

I guess I got to find out more of these 2 software first and compare if it is worth it...

Once again, thank you all!! ;)

How does the Photo element compare with the 2??? :think: :think:

Thank to all bro and sis replies....

I do not know what is the meaning of layering.... And managing RAW images.....

I know LR is much cheaper... around some $200 + for the home or education edition, but the CS2/3 is some $1500++ right???

I have the canon DPP and so far, I am still toying around with it and I do not have enough shots to play around now.....