Lens Rental Question

Sphben

Mar 27, 2011
Hey guys,

It's my first time renting a lens from any store and I was wondering in regards to the Camera Rental Centre, they require first timers to let them scan a copy of a credit card bill for verification. The thing is, my credit card bill has my credit card number and well, you know.:sweat:
I'm just a little paranoid about my credit card information. Better be safe then sorry eh?
Anyone has any experience with them and do they scan the whole bill or just the address portion?
Also, is there anything in particular you guys take note of when renting lenses?:think:

Preparations for RSAF open house are on the way! :D

Thanks everyone!

Last edited:
Hey guys,

It's my first time renting a lens from any store and I was wondering in regards to the Camera Rental Centre, they require first timers to let them scan a copy of a credit card bill for verification. The thing is, my credit card bill has my credit card number and well, you know.:sweat:
I'm just a little paranoid about my credit card information. Better be safe then sorry eh?
Anyone has any experience with them and do they scan the whole bill or just the address portion?
Also, is there anything in particular you guys take note of when renting lenses?:think:

Preparations for RSAF open house are on the way! :D

Thanks everyone!

Err, credit card bill don't have the last 3 ccv digit on your back of card right?
Also, when you "submit" your card to any restaurant, they "might have" already copy down all information?

Enjoy your rental. Not to worry.

Err, credit card bill don't have the last 3 ccv digit on your back of card right?
Also, when you "submit" your card to any restaurant, they "might have" already copy down all information?

Enjoy your rental. Not to worry.

Oh silly me =X
Is there anything I should look out for when collecting the lens?

Oh silly me =X
Is there anything I should look out for when collecting the lens?

Depends on the rental agent / shop / person.