lens for motor show

Status
Not open for further replies.

chjing

Sep 11, 2006
hi, i am a newbie to motorcar shows. anyone can recoomend me any suitable lens if i only bring one? to shoot models, cars, stage shows.....

actually IMHO any lens is fine
tele zoom lens would be good for close ups
short ones can be used for full body shots
really depends on how you want to shoot:)

hi, i am a newbie to motorcar shows. anyone can recoomend me any suitable lens if i only bring one? to shoot models, cars, stage shows.....
Bros.... for your information, there is NO one lens to do magic in photography, unless you can find a 16 - 200mm lens. :dunno:

18-200 :)

However, I usually only bring a 28-70.

I would be happy to walk about with even just my 18-70mm. If you are shy to shoot race queen models then you need to be bring a longer lens and stand up higher over the head of others to shoot them.

Now for the pro pervs....You might need a super long wide lens like a 400mm 2.8m telephoto (maybe with a teleconverter too) if you want to shoot and capture all the naughty bits of a woman anatomy from afar. hahahahaha....

well,18-200 would do alright until you realise that you need a pretty good flash because it can get dark.

well,18-200 would do alright until you realise that you need a pretty good flash because it can get dark.

I would personally rather bring along my tripod or monopod to shoot at a slightly longer exposure then to use flash as the hot spot from the flash onto the car's surface just ruins most of the shots. Unless you are talking about shooting shots of racing queens that is heheh....

I would personally rather bring along my tripod or monopod to shoot at a slightly longer exposure then to use flash as the hot spot from the flash onto the car's surface just ruins most of the shots. Unless you are talking about shooting shots of racing queens that is heheh....