Last SEED of 2002 will occur on 23 December 2002!

Adam Goi

ClubSNAP Idol
Staff member
I have to make a painful decision and decided to hold the last SEED of the year on 23 December 2002, which is a Monday.

This will also be the last time that I'll be organising as I probably be MIA for most of the time next year due to work.

It will occur from 5.30pm onwards. The meeting point will be again at the basement of Peninsular Plaza, the food court. Those who want to get anything from the many camera shops around that area, pleases do so and we will be there to wait up for you all at the Food Court. If you need assistance in buying stuffs, do let us know so that we can send some to aid you in person!

Agenda:
1. Buying of consumables
2. Purchase of equipments
3. Strongly encourage shoppers to hands-on their intended purchase, be it bags, cameras, lenses and such; hearing feedbacks, looking @ images on the net and reading reviews do not give you the whole 'picture'!
4. Those who are new to photography are also encouraged to come and bring your prints, slides, laptops...we'll be happy to give suggestions on how to make your next photoshoots a more fruitful one!
5. Even if you're not getting anything(like me) and happen to be there or just wanna hang out with somebody, come!
6. Last but not least, we will be having a real-time, face to face General Photography Chat or Banal Talk over dinner!

Don't worry! We're basically a friendly and fun-loving bunch! Whoever 'bullies' you, let us know...we'll 'flame' him or her on the spot for you! We always look forward in meeting new faces and we'll do our best to make you feel @ home! ;)

My hp number is 91518640!

Those who are keen to come, reply to this thread!

Come come, don't shy!

What are you waiting for? Make this thread banal! Create the excitement! ;)

you going overseas?

sigh wonder if possible to get my lens changed or repaired, with all the *peer* pressure...

Originally posted by denizenx
you going overseas?

Nar...can't bear to leave all the wonderful people back here in S'pore! ;)

Latest news I got is that I'll most probably be teaching (yes, I'm a primary school teacher) in the afternoon and by the time my children 'are done' with me, probably I'll only have enough strength to crawl to my desk and mark...mark...mark... :bwhat:

oh... shift it to a short day of yours? I mean wednesday is already a weekday, any other weekday shd be fine what..
and it's only 2wice a mth, I'm sure u can managed to use ur super saiyan milk-eating strength LOL..

heh try to come on monday then... like *so* final...
then maybe can deploy 10x 190's and some heavy artillery 055's... then maybe have some gitzo's to do flak fire at Raffles City or Wan Fullerton... and some A40 recces...

Great News !

the time i haven bought my A40, i have been looking forward to this gathering and of coz to know all the expert and learn.

last week i bought A40.

Hi everyone, i am new.

Monday i may be coming, (maybe i will be going to "Santosa" with my gf.)

If i am coming, how do i know who u all are ?
reached liao just call adam ?

anyway, my hp is 98780335

Things to buy : 4 X 2100 Sanyo Batt.
As i already have 4 X 1700 Sanyo Batt with charger.

for CF card, i have 128 ridata, 8 and 16 canon.
should be enough hor ? for normal shoot.

for camera case, i use my gf small bag bought at m)phosis.
This small bag great, got 3 slot, middle is for camera,
two side for CF card and spare batt.

So onli batt i am getting i guess,
low budget now too, left $200 in bank . :(

i will really try to go and meet u all.

Lastly, Merry christmas and Happy New Year

Derick

Might drop by, if going to sent films for development that day. ;)

Originally posted by linuxlover
Great News !

the time i haven bought my A40, i have been looking forward to this gathering and of coz to know all the expert and learn.

last week i bought A40.

Hi everyone, i am new.

Monday i may be coming, (maybe i will be going to "Santosa" with my gf.)

If i am coming, how do i know who u all are ?
reached liao just call adam ?

anyway, my hp is 98780335

Things to buy : 4 X 2100 Sanyo Batt.
As i already have 4 X 1700 Sanyo Batt with charger.

for CF card, i have 128 ridata, 8 and 16 canon.
should be enough hor ? for normal shoot.

for camera case, i use my gf small bag bought at m)phosis.
This small bag great, got 3 slot, middle is for camera,
two side for CF card and spare batt.

So onli batt i am getting i guess,
low budget now too, left $200 in bank . :(

i will really try to go and meet u all.

Lastly, Merry christmas and Happy New Year

Derick

Welcome to the gang!! :)

Look for a big group of pple with camera gears.

Sad to say, that's not a good place to buy batts. :(

Originally posted by togu

Welcome to the gang!! :)

Look for a big group of pple with camera gears.

Sad to say, that's not a good place to buy batts. :(
tot there's an announcement abt AP giving special price for sanyo's batt?

might be joining you folks too. no promises - my hp is 96408500. btw, if it rains, what happens? or the SEED is solely indoor only?

Is this solely makan / chit chat?
or got shooting later?
Will be ard town at tat time too, but very intimidating for first timer like me leh.....

Yoz... what time will you all be there until?

Thinking of going down to get some filters but can only be there around 6+ to 7 leh...

Originally posted by klick
Yoz... what time will you all be there until?

Thinking of going down to get some filters but can only be there around 6+ to 7 leh...

We'll normally stay till quite late. 6-7 is the prime time with most people!!

Er... if I'm not mistaken, CP close at around 7pm, you gotta be fast. :)