Land at Changi take bus?


UncleFai

Senior Member
Mar 10, 2010
4,450
36
48
Singapore
#1
Flew in and out of Changi (non Budget Terminal) many times. Last night was the only time in my memory that when my Tiger Airlines flight from Bangkok landed, we were parked quite a distance away from T2 and ferried to the terminal by two busses. Took about 30-45mins to clear the whole plane.

Anyone else experienced this before? T2 full house? No spare aero bridge?
 

donut88

Senior Member
Nov 14, 2008
2,182
5
0
#2
Flew in and out of Changi (non Budget Terminal) many times. Last night was the only time in my memory that when my Tiger Airlines flight from Bangkok landed, we were parked quite a distance away from T2 and ferried to the terminal by two busses. Took about 30-45mins to clear the whole plane.

Anyone else experienced this before? T2 full house? No spare aero bridge?
Buget plane mah. What do u expect?
 

Octarine

Moderator
Staff member
Jan 3, 2008
12,493
26
48
Pasir Ris
#3
All it needs is some delayed flight (doesn't need to be your flight) and the schedule for the terminals is screwed. you should be happy that you got busses and didn't need to fetch your luggage from the back of the plane and walk to the terminal :bsmilie: That's what happens at other airports. occasionally..
 

Last edited:
#4
Flew in and out of Changi (non Budget Terminal) many times. Last night was the only time in my memory that when my Tiger Airlines flight from Bangkok landed, we were parked quite a distance away from T2 and ferried to the terminal by two busses. Took about 30-45mins to clear the whole plane.

Anyone else experienced this before? T2 full house? No spare aero bridge?
This is for security reason.

Never park a plane next to your airport building.
 

Bukitimah

Senior Member
Nov 28, 2010
1,268
6
38
Singapore
#5
Another way of telling you budget means no air bridge. Haha. I think terminal too busy so no more paring lane.
 

UncleFai

Senior Member
Mar 10, 2010
4,450
36
48
Singapore
#6
Another way of telling you budget means no air bridge. Haha. I think terminal too busy so no more paring lane.
Don't think it is budget or not budget coz my outbound was also by Tiger and was the normal aero bridge. So probably parking lot full lah.
 

An drew

Senior Member
May 27, 2005
3,920
9
38
#7
Don't think it is budget or not budget coz my outbound was also by Tiger and was the normal aero bridge. So probably parking lot full lah.
You must make a complain and demand a refund of your non-budget airport tax. :angry:
 

diver-hloc

Moderator
Staff member
Apr 17, 2007
5,213
13
38
Somewhere North
#11
Happen before... Sometimes no space... sometime bridge not working... happened to me on Cebu Pacific flight to Philippines...
 

episode2

New Member
Sep 3, 2013
156
0
0
AMK
#14
Once met with such issue...quite some years back...
 

Top Bottom