Join Us Now : The Olympus Camedia Digital Camera Resource Thread

Jayan

Jan 18, 2002
Hougang, SG
More and more people snapping up the Olympus Camedia line of digital cameras, with the current hot favorites being the C-50x0 series and C-7x0 series (as at October 2004).

So, Olympus DC owners please fall in now and state your name and DC model.

In future we can exchange tips on how to utilize our DCs better with those who are using the same model.

We can even share tips on accessories and photography techniques with those using other models as well.

Aren't that a great idea?!?! :D

These are the ones that I know, incl. myself:

C-2100UZ:

1) Jayan (ex-owner)
2) Minitaz
3) Tangcy
4) Linus
5) Denizenx
6) Kaipium
7) Taicw
8) Lifeworld
9) Siewsphone
10) Doomax
11) Fusetrips
12) Galaa
13) Lytefunk
14) Maddog
15) Choonhow
16) Itsmywill
17) Sneezybum
18) Syncmaster
19) Falcon
20) Cutter
21) Luisg
22) Kit90210
23) Jo3pit
24) Zorkee
25) Hammerjammer
26) GKF
27) LordVader
28) MaGixShOe
29) Deegos
30) Rubric
31) ItBYTES
32) Hong2
33) Midnight (with C-2000Z)
34) Toddy (with E-100RS)
35) Star77
36) Drafting88
37) Leongtoh

C-700UZ:

1) Klause
2) Yurona
3) Ark19
4) Mfo
5) Zhapchit
6) Duckling
7) Tech_Snoopy
8) Baiyun
9) YES
10) Ultrazoom
11) Royzzz (with C-2)
12) Yunling
13) Erob
14) Adawang
15) Antagonista
16) Nightfly

C-720UZ:

1) Fsumarc (with C-211Z and D-520Z)
2) Blade
3) AzwethinkweiSz
4) Kerwen
5) Vander
6) C-720
7) Myder

C-730UZ

1) Jimtong
2) E_t
3) Galaxy
4) Omega
5) Boycott
6) Mystic
7) Nicholas80
8) LadyRain
9) KSeet
10) Irishblue
11) Nosaj
12) Bergkamp33
13) SevenWAYS
14) Kohller
15) Hammer_400
16) Imet

C-740UZ

1) Engwai
2) Photographie (with C-2Z and Mju 300)
3) Poemeater

C-750UZ

1) NiVleK
2) Crysania
3) Jasonwcs
4) Arx
5) Still
6) Phc750
7) Bigmouse
8) Emeyedeejay
9) FidalgoDan
10) Raymondb
11) JeromeZ
12) Davey
13) Den64
14) SuRfTeC
15) Macross
16) Gauntlet
17) Healer
18) Snaphappy
19) Jam
20) Jaroslaw
21) Bennyboy
22) Benleez
23) Bonkster
24) thheng71
25) lonelyarine
26) Jayan ;)

C-755UZ

1) tweakmaster420

C-770UZ

1) Furrypaws
2) Milc
3) blueback
4) dodger75

C-2040Z:

1) Blitz
2) Lufu
3) Volk
4) Kevin
5) Altec
6) A7man
7) Remember
8) Deadly
9) Fcpga
10) Nerdie
11) Kolabong
12) Treecom
13) Scong19
14) Ekul1977
15) Janzguy
16) Prime
17) JFK
18) Kylelam77
19) Doods
20) Coolsoul
21) Hongonn
22) Revenant
23) Mika

C-1:

1) Snowcrash

C-1Z:

1) Usherer

C-2:

1) Royzzz

C-2Z:

1) Jonathan
2) Photographie (with Mju 300 and C-740UZ)

C-200Z:

1) Hong2
2) Andyap

C-211Z:

1) Fsumarc

C-2000Z:

1) Olympus2000
2) Midnight

C-2020Z:

1) Sphoenix

C-300Z:

1) Lenney
2) Hbc
3) Witness

C-350Z:

1) West_ray
2) Newguy69 (with C-8080z)

C-3040Z:

1) Marlin
2) Raycsk
3) CMT
4) Ivor (with E-20)
5) Ongsw
6) Maxpower

C-3030Z:

1) Lister
2) Davidkok

C-3020Z:

1) Megadark
2) Postcode
3) Yongliang
4) Steely

C-3000Z:

1) Burnover
2) Werx

C-920Z:

1) Kendo

C-4000Z:

1) Blankies
2) PsychoBoy
3) Strength_n_honour
4) Sooguan
5) Jason99
6) Hiewyick
7) Eddietkm

C-4040Z:

1) Looteer
2) Hilary
3) Young Ones
4) Scubadog
5) Snowcrash (with C-1)
6) Sehsuan
7) FuseD

C-40Z:

1) Pit
2) Howie
3) Qhelix
4) Reymund

C-5000Z:

1) narcoleptic

C-5050Z:

1) TSC
2) Ghostrider
3) GBC
4) JasonX
5) Recce
6) E_liau
7) Ckwjea
8) Soul_lam
9) Digital
10) Swatch69sg
11) Vendata
12) Saggistar
13) CG3
14) Jinsen
15) Mikimaus
16) Waisj
17) Kelster
18) Lanxx
19) Bigalien
20) Retro
21) Beivied
22) KCsg
23) Laixi
24) Lologroovy
25) Metalgear
26) Kernels
27) GTO_Dave
28) Taffyong
29) Mookie
30) Digitalvoice
31) Bill Gates
32) SkyWalker
33) Camedia
34) Bravocube
35) Bmann
36) Amosop77
37) Lovells19
38) Renegade
39) Daniel79
40) Cloud165
41) Petaflopz
42) Ghost77
43) Bigfatfish
44) MRH
45) Hazmee
46) CHiPs (with C-8080)
47) leeter
48) lilo
49) jason380

C-5060Z:

1) Garvinchow
2) Sree
3) Dp5060
4) Slacker
5) Kalf
6) Michaelnct
7) Nemo2003
8) Pinkishy
9) Robbusa69
10) Redstorm
11) Shark
12) Ecclesiasm
13) Goondoo
14) Osprey
15) ernie_ng81

C-50Z:

1) Aliennation

C-8080Z:

1) CHiPs (with C-5050z)
2) Newguy69 (with C-350z)
3) selamatlzh
4) acrylonithrill

D-520Z:

1) Fsumarc

Mju 300:

1) Xihe
2) Bloodcool
3) Photographie (with C-2Z and C-740UZ)

Mju 850SW:

1) Jayan ;p

E-100RS:

1) Nightfly (with C-700UZ)
2) Toddy
3) Vilya

E-10:

1) Jethro
2) Ben.naden
3) Catsr03
4) Enrieco
5) Rochkoh
6) Song
7) Triston (with E-20)
8) Kaijiew
9) Henavs
10) Ammox77
11) John
12) Hazardman
13) Stk

E-20:

1) Triston
2) Ivor
3) Waz

E-450:

1) Johniru

Any more??? :gbounce:

Originally posted by Kevin
Jayan, you mean we don't post anything on this thread like what I do now. Oooops, die, just violated the LAW.

I understand your purpose of keeping not so cluster but very soon this thread will be gone in the sea, I mean in the massive sea of posts. So, shall we request the Moderator to stick this post somewhere so that easy access is assured and also a prominent location so that it can be easily located! Just my 7 cents of thot. ;)

BTW, once you and others read this I will delete away to keep this thread clean.:)

Hee hee... don't be so sensitiev leh, Bro...:D

U r right....can the Mods make this thread sticky?????

Hmm? ;)

Originally posted by Jayan

Hee hee... don't be so sensitiev leh, Bro...:D

U r right....can the Mods make this thread sticky?????

Hmm? ;)

Hm it will lead to many sticky threads if every brand needs one.

Why not you place the list on a website, just like megaweb's one last time and then you can place the url under a signature and ppl will be able to refer to it ;)

Originally posted by Keito

Hm it will lead to many sticky threads if every brand needs one.

Why not you place the list on a website, just like megaweb's one last time and then you can place the url under a signature and ppl will be able to refer to it ;)

Hi Keito, wake up liao ah? I thot ur avatar is always zzzz!!! :D

Seriously, your suggestion is feasible but that'll require some form of sponsorship in the form of web space and though the web page can be simple, it'll still require some man-hours to manage that.

Which brings us to the next question, who's gonna do all these???

A sticky thread is more easily updated since most functions are automated by the forum software and it do not require additional resources, except for the assistance of this forum and a few minutes of my time every day.

Moreover, this resource thread is intended to be some sort of self-help group for the common good of ClubSNAP forumers who own Olympus DCs (other DC brands can benefit as well on the discussion of accessories, technique etc.), not for anyone else outside ClubSNAP.

So, what do you think? :)

I'm sure web space can be easily found and provided by free web hosting services on the web. A single web page doesn't require much work to do. Managing the list shouldn't take much of your time nor resources as i don't think there will a new oly user everyday ? ;)

I can give webspace if you guys want. As fast as clubsnap! =p The server located in Starhub NOC so it's super fast for local connect.

Can start subdomain : olympus.geeks-area.com
Space around 30 mb. Allow cgi and other stuff. Even can give you use mySQL if you all want =p.

Can try to visit my gallery for the feel of the speed =p

Originally posted by Klause
I can give webspace if you guys want. As fast as clubsnap! =p The server located in Starhub NOC so it's super fast for local connect.

Can start subdomain : olympus.geeks-area.com
Space around 30 mb. Allow cgi and other stuff. Even can give you use mySQL if you all want =p.

your own server? :eek:

Alright! Our very own Oly DC website!!! :D

Any volunteers to help set up??? My knowledge of web designing is at the kindergarten stage onli...paiseh. :embrass:

Alright! Our very own Oly DC website!!! :D

Any volunteers to help set up??? My knowledge of web designing is at the kindergarten stage onli...paiseh. :embrass:

I will provide the login/password when you all are ready! Setup can be done within ... 2min? =o

hardcore Olympus fan?

Just bought mine C2100 yesterday from AP, $1,050 for the camera, one UV filter, one camera bag and one 128M SM. GST included. Told Steven I get the price from this web site and he agreed to sell me the items at the above price.

Initially was quoted $980 for the camera only, I would say that he is very friendly and helpful in showing me the camera and helping me to test the camera.

I think mentioning that I get the price from this forum help alot in getting the camera at that very reasonable price.

Originally posted by choonhow
Just bought mine C2100 yesterday from AP, $1,050 for the camera, one UV filter, one camera bag and one 128M SM. GST included. Told Steven I get the price from this web site and he agreed to sell me the items at the above price.

Initially was quoted $980 for the camera only, I would say that he is very friendly and helpful in showing me the camera and helping me to test the camera.

I think mentioning that I get the price from this forum help alot in getting the camera at that very reasonable price.

Updated ur name.

Thanks A Great Deal, Kevin, I think for the time being this thread is still sufficient to handle the amount of post traffic we have.

Also a big Thank You to Klause for offering web space; we'll know who to look for if we ever need help next time. ;)

We'll be the cyber-squatters here until the Authorities decide to eject us.

Cheers!!! :D

Originally posted by choonhow

That's a really good deal u got there, Choonhow, great value-for-$$$.

:heart: just to ask about more on the C3020-z olympus camedia digital camera..... i'm very interested in, even though i haven't bought one.... can anyone over here recommend other olympus product...if you all feel c3020...is not the best yet costing less than $1000..... btw this c3020 market price is $850(singapore) if i'm not wrong.

Thanks A Great Deal, Kevin, I think for the time being this thread is still sufficient to handle the amount of post traffic we have.

Also a big Thank You to Klause for offering web space; we'll know who to look for if we ever need help next time. ;)

We'll be the cyber-squatters here until the Authorities decide to eject us.

Cheers!!! :D
In that case, I suggest we do a self house keeping to keep this thread not too long. After our post expire, that is whatever you said in the post is not relevant anymore, we delete our own expired posts. We shall let Jayan be the care taker since this is his thread. I will delete my previous nonsense.;)

Originally posted by Alphonse
:heart: just to ask about more on the C3020-z olympus camedia digital camera..... i'm very interested in, even though i haven't bought one.... can anyone over here recommend other olympus product...if you all feel c3020...is not the best yet costing less than $1000..... btw this c3020 market price is $850(singapore) if i'm not wrong.

3020 does not have the fast lens in C2040 and C3040