Jackar lens Snapshooter 34mm F1.8 Review!

sukahbin

Dec 9, 2010
I have approached Jack from Jackar Lens for a chance to review and hands on with Jackar Lens Snapshooter 34mm f1.8 lately, to be surprise he send this review sample for me, this is my first time to write up a review for camera lens. Most of the review will be written up based on my perspective and shooting style.

Who is Jackar Lens?

Jackar Lens is a new comer in camera optical lens industry, since they released the 34mm f1.8, I have already itchy to test them

I personally think this can be a good lens for every budget shooters.

Olympus and Panasonic do offer some of the very best optical lens, but all won’t come without a hefty price tag. Being cheap and offer a fairly large aperture, is what we m43 users are searching for a long time, and this is PRIME LENS!

My background and my review

I named myself ‘Hardcore Olympus users’, knowing Olympus since I am still a child and use Olympus until now, I have also owned Nikon, Canon, Pentax, Fujifilm and Panasonic before, I am not biased other brand, but Olympus is the one of the brand that I am comfortable at.

I have use manual lens more than I can remembered, I am not a professional photographer. I am just a man with a camera, and take photographs happily. My review will 100 percent rely on my experience and shooting style, the most honest opinion from me, there is no right or wrong, but everyone;s shooting style are simply differ from each other.

Specification

Focal Length : 34mm

Max Aperture : f1.8

Weight : 145g

Size : 48 x 53mm

Filter Size : 37mm

Mount Available : m43 and NEX

Outlook and Operation
cimg0034.jpg

Jackar Lens 34mm (Will be naming 34mm in this entry) is a small and little lens, has a silver colour body and very light in weight, with just 145g. Although not as versatile/light/small as a pancake lens, I just keep surprise how light and small it is.