Its a boring night.

Nooo lol!! I think hitting the bars would be more cheaper lol!! And how you are at home? No plans as well?

Yeah I'm at home now. I think I've howled enough (jaw aching, throat really cracking up now)... almost time to go to bed....

150-500 is one of the most affordable super tele zooms around.. :) Great for birds and snipe on good looking hunks (for you), if you get my drift... ;)

Haha Kriegs poison $1400 leh, I poison $100 nia...

I wonder if 150-500mm can be used for macro or not :think:, then can poison you... :bsmilie: Imagine - 105mm VR - pay a bit more get the 150-500 leh!!! Buy one get two uses! :bsmilie:

Haha Kriegs poison $1400 leh, I poison $100 nia...

poison is still poison :bsmilie:

@furacelest: you need:

1) any Manfrotto Tripod
2) any Think Tank Bag
3) all the GOLD ringed lenses that Nikon has to offer
4) an NEX for days you don't want to lug your D90 around with all those GOLD ringed lenses
5) a D3s for shooting at night with high ISOs

I wonder if 150-500mm can be used for macro or not :think:, then can poison you... :bsmilie: Imagine - 105mm VR - pay a bit more get the 150-500 leh!!! Buy one get two uses! :bsmilie:

Haha it's not a 1:1 macro leh, the filter size 86mm cannot fit raynox also. I'm happy with my Tokina 100mm :bsmilie:

1) any Manfrotto Tripod
2) any Think Tank Bag
4) an NEX for days you don't want to lug your D90 around with all those GOLD ringed lenses

Why manfrotto? Go straight for Gitzo liao;)

spree86 said:
Haha go night macro, can just start of with raynox, $100 cheap cheap :bsmilie:

Haha. Actually, dont laugh at me, but what does macro shooting means? Lol!! Im still a newbie on the terms.

kriegsketten said:
Yeah I'm at home now. I think I've howled enough (jaw aching, throat really cracking up now)... almost time to go to bed....

150-500 is one of the most affordable super tele zooms around.. :) Great for birds and snipe on good looking hunks (for you), if you get my drift... ;)

Gosh. Snipe eh lol. I rather bring one home haha!! It would be interesting if one of them actually asks me out lol!!

Haha. Actually, dont laugh at me, but what does macro shooting means? Lol!! Im still a newbie on the terms.

Gosh. Snipe eh lol. I rather bring one home haha!! It would be interesting if one of them actually asks me out lol!!

It means this! Taking pics of really small things ;)

5601902463_78a69890eb_z.jpg

1) any Manfrotto Tripod
2) any Think Tank Bag

wah... thought you're a hardcore Sony fanboy, how come you promoting Nikon to him ah?!

Haha it's not a 1:1 macro leh, the filter size 86mm cannot fit raynox also. I'm happy with my Tokina 100mm :bsmilie:

yeah lor! why spend so much when actually a good and cheaper one can have had for a good budget!

kriegs got fat wallet, so best he get the AF-MICRO NIKKOR 200mm f4 lens!

1) any Manfrotto Tripod
2) any Think Tank Bag

6) a Red DOT rangefinder (called M9) for your company DnD
7) modified D70s for IR shoot
8) A Hasselblad, Pentax 645 or Phase One in case you need something really big that can cover your entire bedroom walls
9) A lens for your iPhone 2 in case you are bored
10) And a 1000L dry cab to store everything inside (so that you can scream in it like the guys in the Heineken Commercial)

5601902463_78a69890eb_z.jpg

haha you compound eyes lover. HAHAHA. now if only sony came up with a DSLR with really clean images at ISO400 and i'll be all set. don't really like shining light at the bugs. HAHA

kei1309 said:

1) any Manfrotto Tripod
2) any Think Tank Bag

Wow. Thats a whole lot of gear lol.

spree86 said:

Yikes!! Its beautiful but it scared the creeps out of me lol!! Fura is afraid of bugs. Do not show her bugs lol!! But i can deal with butterflies lol! And that whats macro means. :)

wah... thought you're a hardcore Sony fanboy, how come you promoting Nikon to him ah?!

yeah lor! why spend so much when actually a good and cheaper one can have had for a good budget!

kriegs got fat wallet, so best he get the AF-MICRO NIKKOR 200mm f4 lens!

I am still eating grass from the last spending okay? :bsmilie: No 200mm f/4 for me! :sweat:

haha you compound eyes lover. HAHAHA. now if only sony came up with a DSLR with really clean images at ISO400 and i'll be all set. don't really like shining light at the bugs. HAHA

Haha I have compound eyes fetish mah :bsmilie: Haha you so caring, then shoot natural light or its time to switch over to the dark side ;)

The casinos are waiting for you to relieve your boredom.

Wow. Thats a whole lot of gear lol.

Yikes!! Its beautiful but it scared the creeps out of me lol!! Fura is afraid of bugs. Do not show her bugs lol!! But i can deal with butterflies lol! And that whats macro means. :)

Haha that's why you should shoot more macro to overcome your fears!!

SDW is looking for a cougar now... If you qualify, please apply with an updated CV, vital stats and recent photo attached... :bsmilie: Successful candidate will be notified with a hot date in tow...