Is there such a thing as rechargeble AAA batts?

christysg

Jan 18, 2002
Wanna use them for my mp3 player, haven't heard of them though.

yes there is ...

I got the 1x Sanyo AAA 700 mAh for $2 at Mustafa

Originally posted by megaweb
yes there is ...

I got the 1x Sanyo 700 mAh for $2 at Mustafa
Wah! How come you always got so good lobang one! I paid $3.4 for one.;(

Is there any above the normal 700 mAh?

I sw some selling at a HDB S$1 shop in Toa Payoh yesterday.

about $7.00 for 4 x AA 700maH, $10.80 for 4 x AA 1200maH and $13.80 for 4 x AA 1600maH.

There was also AAA type there but I never notice the price.......

Originally posted by Jethro

don't think so .. the highest I saw is 700mAh only

Whoa, thanks :D They do come with chargers right?

Mustafa the best... pop down and see what's available for yourself...

Originally posted by Jethro

yes.....been using GP AAA 750mah for quite awhile already. :D

Originally posted by superhero

yes.....been using GP AAA 750mah for quite awhile already. :D

If you stay around west, you may consider clementi central, beside food centre, 750mah, vanson brand. Dpm't really like GP as I have some bad experience.

Originally posted by cillin

If you stay around west, you may consider clementi central, beside food centre, 750mah, vanson brand. Dpm't really like GP as I have some bad experience.

care to share the bad experience with us?

which shop are you refering to??
near the mac? paiseh coz i don't stay in the west , not farmiliar with the place...how is the pricing is?

but 750mAh and 700mAh .. the different is not so great actually. Used Sanyo 700mAh on my palm .. running great ..

at 1st i though 700 and 750 not much diff
but when i use it on my mp3 player it really can tahan longer hours leh

Originally posted by MaGixShOe
at 1st i though 700 and 750 not much diff
but when i use it on my mp3 player it really can tahan longer hours leh
what's your brand for 700 & 750 ? there might be some different. As far as I know , Sanyo is bit better than GP

Originally posted by superhero

care to share the bad experience with us?

which shop are you refering to??
near the mac? paiseh coz i don't stay in the west , not farmiliar with the place...how is the pricing is?

I used it on my Sony transistor radio (only required 1 AAA battery). 1st time used after charge can last for abt 2Hrs, after that the time used to play seem getting shorter and shorter. As I buy a pack of 2, I try the other battery. The 2nd battery last for 2 Hrs on 1st time after charge up. By 3rd time, for both battery cannot even last for 1/2 hr. I gave up after using for a week.

I bought the vanson battery up till now, using for 1 weeks+ still going strong. Normally a Duracell or Energizer alkaline battery can last for abt avg of 2 weeks.

Originally posted by cwloo

what's your brand for 700 & 750 ? there might be some different. As far as I know , Sanyo is bit better than GP
both GP
so should be a fair comparism