Is it true that everyone dreams of becoming rich?

is it true that everyone dreamt of becoming rich?

Canonised said:
If may appear to be crazy .... but i live long enough to see many of my friends and relatives who are very very rich to have quite a rotten family life, broken families, crazy lifestyles, etc..... but the irony is that most of them didnt realise it, or is it that we all have different life values? Anyway, I never dream of becoming rich .... just wanna be happy with what i have.:dunno:

You don't sound like you live in Singapore. :bsmilie:

no, I only dream that my father becomes rich.
Fish%20grin.gif

it does indeed suck to be poor. i wouldnt have to be fantastically rich, but i could do very well with being wealthy, just from a 'peace of mind' point of view - with less worries in the financial area i can concentrate on worrying about other aspects of my life.
lol

yeah, i agree with wobbly, been too rich you'll become prisoner to other conditions. The key is to be "just nice" rich.

I dun dream of becoming rich... I only dream of driving & owing Ferrari 360 Modena Challenge Stradale, Ferrari F430 Spider, Lamborghini Murcielargo roadster, Pagani Zonda F, Konigsegg CCR, Ford GT, Porsche 911 Turbo, BMW M6, AMG Mercedes Benz SL65, Bentley Continental GT coupe, Honda NSX...

dominator said:
How rich is rich?

I am wondering, maybe.
a person earning $800/mth wish to earn $1000+/mth
a person earning $1000+/mth wish to earn more and maybe $2000+/mth
and the list goes on.

One of my friend told me not long ago "If only I earn $3000/mth, I sure buy a car and can support easily!", but how many of you earning $3k /mth and still feel having a car is a burden?

By the way how rich is rich? Different people different expectation $$$

For me a million is not enough, because if I really have a million I will wish to have more :sweatsm:
depends on your commitment...

$3k a month, minus CPF is $2.4K.

After say giving $$ to parents, is $1.9k or so.

After a car?? $1k gone..which is $900 left.....so it all depends....got flat, wife, kid, not enough..

Thats why striving for financial freedom is a better goal.

If you are financially independent, working becomes an option rather than a duty.

nope. I am contented with my life!

equal to? = nope. because i m rich enough!

there're currently 12 votes, pls own up :bsmilie:

Ok now!

How many of you here think that you are poor but still die die save up to buy that LENs? :bsmilie:

Who doesn't? That would explain the queue outside Toto outlets every CNY. :bsmilie:

Dream of getting rich is ok. Obsession over getting rich is a nono.

jsbn said:
Who doesn't? That would explain the queue outside Toto outlets every CNY. :bsmilie:

Dream of getting rich is ok. Obsession over getting rich is a nono.

Mai TOTO Ying DuoDuo!
Duo Mai Duo Mai!

买"多多",赢多多.
输也多多.

Unfortunately, hardcore moronic punters are so addicted that they failed to see the odds stacked against them. :bsmilie:

Once a blue moon, play small, I guess its ok.
Following that logic of 'buy more, win more' is a cocktail of a downward spiral worse den the Buy-Buy-Buy Virus.

I want to reach that point in life when I go to, say a CD shop, see some limited-release CD-set going for $49.90, I don't need to think and think and think and think and think and think and think and think and think and think and think

and in the end, never buy.

Then later, think and think and think and think and think summore. And when I decided to buy, no stock, liao. :p

I have no dreams of buying big-big things like Ferrari and condo. I just want to be able to afford ALL the small things in life.

my dream is to own 1 block of condo, preferably at marine bay. and another castle , may be in europe for vacation stay.

but how do i achieve that without being rich at the first place..?

synapseman said:
I want to reach that point in life when I go to, say a CD shop, see some limited-release CD-set going for $49.90, I don't need to think and think and think and think and think and think and think and think and think and think and think

and in the end, never buy.

Then later, think and think and think and think and think summore. And when I decided to buy, no stock, liao. :p

I have no dreams of buying big-big things like Ferrari and condo. I just want to be able to afford ALL the small things in life.

whaa.. take it easy, dont need to stress your mind this lot..

synapseman said:
.....I have no dreams of buying big-big things like Ferrari and condo. I just want to be able to afford ALL the small things in life.

I don't even want to be able to afford all the small things in life.

All I want is a couple of millions that I can donate them to charities.

hahahaha...i wanna be rich too!

but nt too rich...if nt kanna kiddnapped...lol....:sweat:

Sion said:
I don't even want to be able to afford all the small things in life.

All I want is a couple of millions that I can donate them to charities.

People behave differently and usually this behaviour is according
to the environment they are brought up with. You notice some
people are born rich and don't even have to work for the rest of
their lives.

Unfortunately God also wants some people to be born
poor. It is difficult to understand this but once you know the
reason for living you would go out to lend a hand to others whether
you are rich or poor.

The zen of living is not to destroy or deceive in order to get rich but
to give and share whatever you have to those who are in need.
If only the rich people can act accordingly to help the poor, the
world will have more peace and harmony.

It is the drive of selfish
desire to be rich and powerful that caused people to fall into all
sorts of crime and destruction. You will sense the richness of
your life whenever you have done others a good deed without
asking for return of the favour.

Finding contentment in the higherawareness of oneself

"When the sun rises, I go to work. When the sun goes down,
I take my rest. I dig the well from which I drink. I farm the soil
which yields my food. I share creation. Kings can do no more."

-- Chinese proverb

Do you sense the peace and contentment that can come from an appreciation of one’s place in the cosmos?

How do we get there with the complexities and pressures of our
current lifestyles? Perhaps it’s a matter of becoming aware of what
we truly have as opposed to what our egos believe we need. If we
look closely, we may find that our ego ‘needs’ are just desires.

-------------------------------------------------
If only teachers of all nations can deliver this message:

When you find yourself longing for something, stop and ask,
"What is missing from my life? Is it a need? What are the
essential qualities of what I seek? How can I experience that now?"

"If we have not quiet in our minds, outward comfort will do no
more for us than a golden slipper on a gouty foot."

- John Bunyan

:heart: