Information required from UK member

pragmatist

Jan 17, 2011
Just like to say hi,
My sister lives on Sentosa island and i am visiting again this June/July. I noticed on Jarong beach a number of photography groups shooting models with outdoor studio lighting. If you know any of these or even if you do this yourself i would love to get involved and the chance to meet some other togs from another country would be great. I am an experienced photographer and i will be bringing my own equipment.
Thanks,
Matt

Hi Matt,

I am Jeff. Nice to know you.

In Clubsnap there are a lot of organizers, who organize models photoshoot every weekend (Friday night, Saturday, Sunday). You need to pay the organizers. Please check this photoshoots link:
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=66

For landscape/nature lovers, which is free of charge, you may check this gatherings and outings link:
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=49

If you like to shoot European or Euroasian models, try to join photoshoot organized by Modelinn. His price is higher than the others, but it comes with better quality in term of choosing the location, lighting setup, models. If you usually bring your own outdoor studio lighting, you should join Modelinn.
For local models (Singaporean/Malaysian), you can check with other organizers.

I am not sure how the photoshoot looks like in UK, but in Singapore for 1 model there are are up to 6 to 7 shooters, so it maybe difficult to get your best shoot as need to "fight" with other shooters. However, from this shoot you could have a lot of new friends. :)

Last edited:
Note that there are no Jarong Beach in Sentosa Island.

The beaches in Sentosa Island:
  • Palawan Beach
  • Siloso Beach
  • Tanjong Beach

For the swimsuit or bikini model photoshoot, usually the location is in Tanjong Beach, as this place is less crowded compared with other beaches in Sentosa.

Cheers Jeff,