iMac G5

Waffle said:
Can I have a dual-proc Power Mac G5 and a 30" Apple Cinema Display?

THANKS! :sticktong ;p
If one opens eyes big enuff, u can still see all ur *ahem* softwares. :D

PowerMac Dualie I cannot help u liao cos I oso hoping for a new Mac. Unless u rob Apple Store. Dun quote me though.

tempted too. espcially when i go to the states. but im very concerned abt d cost.
btw, where to get those softwares eh? nono im talking abt pirated stuff. not the original that cost hundreds/thousands.

macs are damn chio!!!

for multimedia, there is the iLife package (iTunes, iPhotos, iMoves, iDVD, garage band), Adobe PS, Final Cut, etc.

limited use of mac:eek:ffice and internet surfing (issues with secure banking).

not sure how your military gaming (Medal of honour, Counter Strike and etc) would be though. from my limited understanding of the mac sys, they are not maximised for gaming. availability of games is also more limited than PC.

Cactus jACK said:
macs are damn chio!!!

for multimedia, there is the iLife package (iTunes, iPhotos, iMoves, iDVD, garage band), Adobe PS, Final Cut, etc.

not sure how your military gaming (Medal of honour, Counter Strike and etc) would be though. from my limited understanding of the mac sys, they are not maximised for gaming. availability of games is also more limited than PC.

Had no problems with internet banking using Safari, FireFox takes a while to load, there's also Mac:IE.

Eh, there's WarCraft III for Mac, Diablo II for Mac ;p Who says mac cannot play games. Hee.

Cactus jACK said:
macs are damn chio!!!

i think KT can buy a POWER MAC!!! and still have money to buy a WINDOZE 64bit system for gaming... and both with 2gb or more RAM... ultimate RIG!

i already told him that he should be running server class stuff... just for safe gaming... hehehe... and i told him to get a power generator as well, incase of blackouts.... how i wish i can be his neighbour...

Had no problems with internet banking using Safari, FireFox takes a while to load, there's also Mac:IE.

Eh, there's WarCraft III for Mac, Diablo II for Mac ;p Who says mac cannot play games. Hee.

can a mac do bittorrent? ;p

If can, how? You buy me a PowerMac G5? Onz? If onz, let's go man ;p

i think KT can buy a POWER MAC!!! and still have money to buy a WINDOZE 64bit system for gaming... and both with 2gb or more RAM... ultimate RIG!

Doubt it... PowerMac G5 + ALL upgrade options + 30" ACD = $14+K ;p

Never doubt KT's spending powers :nono: :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:
*icarus runs away*

like tat very tempted leh... too bad mac mini got hdd limitation, else can put multiple hdd for it to run bittorrent
Why get Mac Mini ? Get PowerMac G5!!!! Upgrade to 2 x 250GB HDD!! :devil:

icarus said:
I sure hope not... hope he thinks carefully first before buying.
Actually, based on the requirements he listed, an PC will be more than sufficient liao.
Mac can do better :bsmilie:

AppleShops are a good place to try :) I know AppleShop@Funan has a 30" iMac on display... come KT, let's go there after work. :bsmilie:

Since when there's a 30" iMac