If you have kids, what computer OS will you teach him?

I only know Window...:embrass:

probably windows lor...cos mac os dun need to teach. my kids learnt by themselves :bsmilie:

no need to teach one lah.... they will learn by themselves.... But I will still continue to use linux at home so that their friends cannot teach them how to do hacking using my machine... :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

i think i will teach them all, from windows to linux to mac all the way... becos, i like to play with all the OSes, so........ i will influenece my kid to play all ! :D anyway tat is good so that next time he can use all sorts of comp in this kind of techie age

For new computer users, Mac O/S is much easier to learn n pick up rather than WIn thou. But some ppl prefer Win due to compatibility. But for kids, MAc O/S is much more interactive to the eye and easier to operate esp new users to computers

okay.. since most pple knows only the "W"....

why must the kid be a 'him'?

I teach him/her FreeBSD.

Paul_Yeo said:
poll coming...
I'll start with DOS, then follow by Linux & Unix. Windows he can learn it him/her self. ;p

actually teaching windows is good as once you can tahan all the nonsense windows os can throw at u any other os will be easy to handle :sweat:

Horsba85 said:
Something crash free.

..and what OS might that be???
:bigeyes:

How about teaching deeper, general principles to build a foundation instead of skin-deep "knowledge" of a specific product which may be outdated tomorrow?

DOS :besmile:

then teach him/her BASIC programming or pascal

A strong foundation for him/her to go far in future...

Linux since he/she is bound to pick up windows or mac OS on his/her own lah