IBM Thinkpad jus got dead/stuck pixels


Status
Not open for further replies.
#1
Sianx..my IBM laptop just had a dead/stuck pixel that is green in colour...dunno wad to do ....it only appears in when black/grey colours are at that spot. and IBM's webpage states that they'll only change the LCD if there're more than 11 dead pixels:cry: :cry: :cry:
 

Klose

Senior Member
Feb 15, 2005
2,619
0
0
#2
massage the dead pixel. apply pressure on the spot when the screen is off and rub it while switching it on hopefully the pixel will work again ;)
 

Sjourn

Senior Member
Aug 9, 2004
967
0
0
Punggol 21
#4
surebo? like tt can relive a dead pixel??

Kill another 10 pixels, and you can get it changed.
 

Klose

Senior Member
Feb 15, 2005
2,619
0
0
#5
I once killed a whole row of pixels on my 17" :sticktong
 

Klose

Senior Member
Feb 15, 2005
2,619
0
0
#7
+evenstar said:
tried it...doesn't work..

how do you kill pixels eh..
apply a little pressure :sweat:

Short it :bsmilie:
 

Klose

Senior Member
Feb 15, 2005
2,619
0
0
#9
+evenstar said:
i applied some pressure, rubbed it up and down, doesn't work...:confused:

forgot to mention, mine's a SXGA+ screen
actually there's no diff. try finding for this prog, UDPixel. apparently it fixes stuck pixels. Yours could be stuck not dead :)
 

elfvin

New Member
Oct 29, 2005
507
0
0
Bukit Panjang
www.alvinewe.com
#13
wah! later apply a little bit more pressure until whole patch dead! lol. didnt know.

anyway i thought the replacement also depends on the resolution right?
 

Sjourn

Senior Member
Aug 9, 2004
967
0
0
Punggol 21
#17
lucky u did'nt kill any innocent pixels along the way...:bsmilie: :bsmilie:
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom