How to prevent eyebags ...?

Canonised

Aug 27, 2003
Need the views and suggestions of experts (photographers, MUA, women, etc) here ...
if the model has natural heavy eye bags ..... what do we photographers and the model do to cut down on these eyebags to appear "badly" in photos?:think:
Model assures she has enough sleep, etc.... but the eyes are there naturally.....:cry:

also, face got very nice shape, etc... except that there are too MANY fine pimples on the surface (almost the whole face).....?

Need the views and suggestions of experts (photographers, MUA, women, etc) here ...
if the model has natural heavy eye bags ..... what do we photographers and the model do to cut down on these eyebags to appear "badly" in photos?:think:
Model assures she has enough sleep, etc.... but the eyes are there naturally.....:cry:

also, face got very nice shape, etc... except that there are too MANY fine pimples on the surface (almost the whole face).....?

PS it away?

don't concentrate too much flash power from the top down? :dunno: I anyhow say only. ;p

Some people naturally have eye bags or dark rings/circles around the eyes. It is not always due to the lack of sleep the night before. The model just has to figure out what type of make-up to use to alleviate the eye bags. Bearing in mind, if the make-up is not applied properly or the wrong tone used, it will actually accentuate the eye-bags. :confused: If lost, try approaching those make-up booths like MAC, Anna Sui, or Bobbi Brown to get some tips.

Another thing about eye bags, never shoot from the top and have the model peer up. I notice that this will also accentuate the eye bags.

Same goes for the fine pimples. Use the right make-up tone. If it is really bad, seeing a dermatologist may be the way to go.

Three suggestions:

1. Change model.

If you don't like the eyebags, and don't like the pimples, what do you like about the model?

2. Change MUA

Foundation can help hide pimples, maybe even eyebags.

3. Overexpose

For a smooth complexion.

Some people naturally have eye bags or dark rings/circles around the eyes. It is not always due to the lack of sleep the night before. The model just has to figure out what type of make-up to use to alleviate the eye bags. Bearing in mind, if the make-up is not applied properly or the wrong tone used, it will actually accentuate the eye-bags. :confused: If lost, try approaching those make-up booths like MAC, Anna Sui, or Bobbi Brown to get some tips.

Another thing about eye bags, never shoot from the top and have the model peer up. I notice that this will also accentuate the eye bags.

Same goes for the fine pimples. Use the right make-up tone. If it is really bad, seeing a dermatologist may be the way to go.

:bsmilie: ... someone so free ah .... :sticktong

ok .. back to topic.

Yes i'll have to agree that using the flash in a different angle or shooting from bottom to top perspective helps ...

If all else fails (besides makeup) then PS is the best solution ... shot a couple of models with eyebags.. damn unflattering... after PS, it looks better.

Facial scaring / pimple ... definitely PS. You need thick makeup to hide the flaws which sometimes makes the model look ... weird.

Three suggestions:

1. Change model.

If you don't like the eyebags, and don't like the pimples, what do you like about the model?

2. Change MUA

Foundation can help hide pimples, maybe even eyebags.

3. Overexpose

For a smooth complexion.

4. Get her to wear dark sunglasses. :cool:

Can ask the MUA to use a better concealer to hide the eye bags, with the correct way of concealing, it'll do wonders.

Thanks for helping me ask about eyebags! hahahaha.....

So far, best solution is good MUA or PS... thats all :)
Best of the best would be change the model... thats very true :bsmilie:

Another way is to compose your photos below her eyebags.

When I learn photography from a Sifu, He always tells me if model has bad teeth, don't ask her to open mouth. When model is Say Say Liap, don't shoot below shoulders. When model has big ears, cover ears with hair or hat.

In other words shoot with what you have. :bsmilie:

1. Not everyone is PS expert ....
2. If 1 or a couple of images, PS ok, but a hundred?
3. Looking for more suggestions ..... :dunno:

No need to be PS expert to PS away a hundred pimples.
Blemishes are the easiest to hide using PS.
Just use the healing brush function, takes 10 minutes tops.
If you want to PS more, use Gaussian Blur after healing brush.

Otherwise just apply thicker foundation and use the right
light and angles to make it look natural.

Or simply just not take facial close ups.

Model will look very different if you really have to PS away a hundred pimples.
Maybe you want to tell model about "Happiness is to love whatever you got"
in your signature ;)

go for facial spa .. wait a week and see got any improvment lor .. :bsmilie:

some gals have nature eyebags .. only ways to avoid is dun ask her to smile too much .. a bit can liao ..