How to add signature on Photo?

shashin

Apr 14, 2006
Hello everyone,

May I know anyone here tried to add their own signature on the photo by using Photoshop before?
I tried to add but failed sob sob :cry:
Could the experts here share some tips ? :embrass:

Thanks in advance...

what is i want to add a frame? something like a picture on a mounting board?

errr... sorry to trouble your again hor :p

may i know how to create a logo (template), let say everytime i can add this logo to my photo? this is bcos i dun wish to key in the text everytime when i want to add the
signature...

humm... can this (e.g. creating a template and use it when i need it) be done? :embrass:

drumma said:
u can do this by creating an action file..

hi, thank you :D
do you have any link or online tutorial that can share? :bsmilie:

shashin said:
hi Zaknafein,
really thanks for you information :)
np shashin.
what i cant help is to teach u how to make template as i am not sure of that myself too lol. prolly drumma can teach u, sorry.

You might want to download this video tutorial and watch from the 7th minute onwards; it is a segment on how to create a customised copyright brush that you can use repeatedly on your images.

davsmiths said:
what is i want to add a frame? something like a picture on a mounting board?

Something like this

IMG_7267postcard.jpg

The mounting frame in black and white.

I get what he's asking.
He just wanna know how to create a border around his photo la..;)

Zaknafein already posted the link to the Clubsnap tutorial guide.
If you just want the borders without the 3D effect,just do until step 9.

Hope this helps!:)

for signaturer in photoshop use the Character tool. It is marked with a "T'' symbol. for basic canvas with no 3d effects click image then go to canvas, select the amount of pixels

RtOaNn said:
I get what he's asking.
He just wanna know how to create a border around his photo la..;)

Zaknafein already posted the link to the Clubsnap tutorial guide.
If you just want the borders without the 3D effect,just do until step 9.

Hope this helps!:)

wah. cheem. i'm also lost.

drumma said:
do u mean signature as in hand signed or what?

162393029_880b6ee1c1.jpg

i hand signed on a piece of paper, scanned it and create it as a custom shape tool.

hi drumma,
yes yes yes ! this is the method that i wish to learn :D
but the problem is that i dunno how to create this so called custom shape lor :(

hi all,

really thanks alot for your valuable information :thumbsup:

currently i could create the signature with the character tool "T",
but i need to type the name every time on the new photo lor, quite
tiring actually he he :embrass:

that's y i wish to learn the method from drumma, which is to create
a custom template ;)