How much do you spend on average / A normal day ?

knpan

May 2, 2006
will like to know how much you people spend per day, like food, Own transport/ Public Transport, expenses clothes. . .

WOrking professionals, students , house makers are welcomed to reply.

Nowadays i spend most on Food . . fat.. waste money. :bsmilie::thumbsd:

TIA

I'm working professional.

Transport are covered by my coy.
So 1 day i spend:
breakfast: loti + kopi : $1.20 +$0.80 = $2.00
Tea break: $0.40 milo
Lunch: Za Cai Pen + kopi : $3.00 + $0.80 = $3.80
Dinner: Za Cai Pen = $3.00

Total: $9.20

I'm a student

Transport : $10 a week or ~$1.50 a day
Brunch: Canteen food like noodles or fish soup, about $2.50. Will get a drink for $1
Lunch: Canteen food $3
Snacks : $2

Total: $10

weekday or weekend?
stay home or go out?

Too much most days.

In fact, if I average it out, I reckon a good 40 bucks per day.

Too much most days.

In fact, if I average it out, I reckon a good 40 bucks per day.

average out... you spend abt 1200 monthly...

Thereabouts.

And that hasn't taken toy-buying into consideration. :sweat:

This is a very difficult question to answer.

Food for self is about S$5 to S$15 depending where I eat

Other stuff, I dont even want to count... scarry:lovegrin:

Honestly... I dun know how much I spend daily :bsmilie: :sweat:

during shoots, food is usually provided for.

during work in office, i dont eat outside much and i get free lunch sometimes.

dinner is usually home cooked or eat out.

Beer is :sweat:

Petrol is :sweat:

XMM is :sweat:

Business lunch is :sweat:

I am working and I spend about $20 on kopi, lunch, transport each weekday. :)

I don't spend much as I work from home.

A few pieces of bread for breakfast.

A pack of instant noodle for lunch.

A pack of takeaway food around AUD$7 for dinner.

A few pieces of biscuits when I get hungry in the night.

I have no form of entertainment except sleep and internet.

Breakfast = bread + 3in1 = $2
MRT to & fro work = $2.90 (15mins walk to mrt)
lunch = $2.80 mix rice (kopishop at funan)
dinner = $3 (all drinks I drink at hm or office)
TOTAL = $10.70 (min..)

The only cost I know is $20 a day on petrol to go to work and back.
I don't usually buy lunch and will bring food from home.
and I buy an L every fortnight.

.....and I buy an L every fortnight.

Lollipop?

candylou$3794745.gif

I spend about $2.50 a day for food. I'm at polytechnic and there's this chinese mix food stall, which is nice, cheap and good. I spend about $2+ for travel, due to that SBS, refuses to give tetiary students benefits, though we take O levels the same year as the JC counterparts.

The only time i spend is when i have to go school. Otherwise, now, when i'm at home, i don't eat anything at all. Haha.:bsmilie:

GMAN

I spend about $2.50 a day for food. I'm at polytechnic and there's this chinese mix food stall, which is nice, cheap and good. I spend about $2+ for travel, due to that SBS, refuses to give tetiary students benefits, though we take O levels the same year as the JC counterparts.

The only time i spend is when i have to go school. Otherwise, now, when i'm at home, i don't eat anything at all. Haha.:bsmilie:

GMAN

if you make friend with the stall owner's daughter, you will even eat for free leh. but dont give her dad a baby present though.:bsmilie: